5 stars (1)

Childminder in Cambridge

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2013 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login 03 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

My name is Jo and I have been an Ofsted registered childminder for 16 years. I am married and have 3 children, age 22, 19 & 12. My eldest doesn't live at home. I offer a home from home environment for all the children I care for. I feel it is very important for the children to feel happy and secure while they are in my care. I really enjoy childminding and love to see the progress children make. I have had a number of children from babies up until they start secondary school.
I have a large variety of stimulating toys for each age and stage of development, have a large play room, sleeping areas and a large garden with lots of outdoor toys. I provide art and craft activities, take the children to local parks and nature walks and take the children to local childminding groups and toddler groups, this is important for their socialising skills.

I pick up from Abbey Meadows primary school, Abbey Meadows Nursery, The Fields nursery and can do See Saw pre-school.

My Experience

I have 22 years experience in bringing up my own children and for 18 of them I have also been childminding. In this time I have cared for lots of children of various ages, some staying with me from babies to secondary school. Some attend full time and some part time. I have also done lots of babysitting.

My Qualifications

I have a CACHE level 3 qualification in childcare, I am First aid trained, belong to the Pacey organisation and I am an accredited childminder, which means I am able to obtain nursery funding for 2, 3 & 4 year olds. I attend various training workshops, such as Safeguarding, SEN and Equal opportunities.

My Availability

Vacancies from August 2017

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/06/2017

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

contact for info

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate (added 10/06/2017)
  • Ofsted Certificate (added 10/06/2017)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Joanne. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

A wonderful childminder to our children in a lovely home from home family setting. Very sad to move on from Jo due to moving house. Would return in a heartbeat.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Joanne on 02/06/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.