Childminder in Chester

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2013 Last Updated Feb 2019 Last Login 26 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

CIW Registered

About Me

I have been a childminder for 13 years, i have 4 of my own children. We have a large playroom & garden and quite a few pets. Dogs, fish, tortoise, lizard.

I have 3 sons and a daughter ages 15-24 whom enjoy my childcare career.

I am CIW registered, my husband, myself and my sons have all been DBS checked. I am also a member of PACEY.

The care i provide is a home to home basis and emphasis on having lots of fun whilst learning aswell.

1 full-time or part time places available 7.30-5.30pm mon, tues, thurs and friday only.

My Experience

I have 13years experience of childminding and i love my job.
I attend new workshops to further my education in childcare, being a childminder is a learning curve every day.

I have looked after children aged from 4months up to 14years old.

We have a large range of toys for children of all ages.

I like to take children out everyday, parks, playcentres, libraries, shops, leisure centres.

My Qualifications

Supporting children with additional needs
Speech & language awareness
New play
Safeguarding children level 1
Heuristic & sensory play
Food hygiene
Paediatric first aid
Pass in introducing childming practice
Grade b in CACHE level 3 diploma in home-based childcare
Grade A in CACHE level 3 diploma in plaaning to meet childrens individual learning needs.
Makaton
Adhd

My Availability

i work mon 7.30-5.45pm
Tue. 7.30-5.45pm
Off wednesdays
Thur 7.30-5.45pm
Fri. 7.30.-5.30pm

I provide breakfast and lunch,.

I pick up from local schools only

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes no yes yes no no
Morning yes yes no yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes no yes yes no no
After School yes yes no yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/02/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

I provide light refreshments throughout the day. Also included in my fee price is breakfast and lunch (if required) & all outings to various different places.
£35 full day
£25 half day
£10 before school
£15 after school

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.