Nursery Nurse in Gidea Park

Babysitter in Gidea Park

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2013 Last Updated Dec 2018 Last Login 17 Dec 2018 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
CACHE Level 2
CACHE Level 3
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am a strong, positive, motivated indivdual who is determinded to do everything to the best of my ability. I am adaptable and work well as a team member and as an indivdual. I am friendly, easy going, honest, approachable person who can communicate with all variety of people from different ethical back ground. I always strieve to do my best in everything i do.

I am a new mum to a little girl that is currently 9 months so i am on maternity leave but am looking for something new for my arrival back to work that would cater for me and her.

Please find my cv attached.

I am open to a variety of different jobs.

My Experience

I have two years experience working alongside 2 to 3 years old which I was room leader. I then worked in baby room which is 3 months to 2 year to gain experience with a range of different age groups then with 3 to 5 years . I have enjoyed working alongside all age groups seeing and helping them develop to the best of their potential.

YMCA children birthday parites.

Due to my college course I have previously been placed in many different childcare settings to gain experience and devlop many of my skills.
Within these settings I have had to work effectively with the team to get the most out of and make the experience best it could be. I have ensured I am always punctional and polite while working at these settings and I have communicated effectively with all the team members of staff and children. I have learnt how to plan for the children and how to observe them to provide the best opportunities so they can devlop and learn to the best of their abilities. Whilst being apart of the team I was able to plan and do activities, displays, snacks and was invited to attend one meeting to see how and what happens. I have helped the staff in supervising the children to ensure the high quality of safety is met for all children. I have carried out risk assessments to minimize any potential hazards to protect the children and staff from danger. All my settings have given me brilliant feed back and have said I have been a great help within my time there.

My Qualifications

Havering college - Quarles campus -CACHE level 2 Diploma in Childcare - September 2010 - June 2011
CACHE level 2 award in promoting food safety and nutrition certificate
Havering college - Quarles campus -CACHE level 3 Diploma in Childcare - September 2011 - June 2013
First aid course - (2nd - 3rd April 2013) passed had renewed this year 2016.
I have attended a one day course on treasure baskets and heuristic play.

My Availability

Any hours required

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/12/2018

My Fees

  • Nursery work from £8.19 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Negotiable

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nursery Nurse.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.