sands681

Childminder in Witham

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Aug 2013 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 04 May 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I have three children, the youngest being 16. I have lived in Witham for the past 19 years so I have excellent knowledge of the local area and activities. I am very dedicated to both my work and home life ensuring that the children I look after receive the best possible care I can provide and one of my main priorities is that the children I have in my care are treated as part of my family. I enjoy all aspects of education and I balance this with making sure children also learn through play and socialising.
With regards to myself, I am a caring but firm parent who applies the same standards set for my own children with my childcare. I am friendly and approachable which I believe helps me form a close bond with both children and parents.

My Experience

I have been a childminder for 10 years but as a parent for 22 years which I personally believe to be the most valuable form of experience one can gain when looking after children. Throughout my childcaring years I have looked after well over 20 children with the minium stay being 2 and a half years and the longest being 7 years and still on-going. Due to the nature of the job and the way I work this has in fact led me to working with siblings that have since arrived.

My Qualifications

A-Level English: B
A-Level History: A
A-Level French: B
Level 2 NVQ Childcare Qualification
First Aid
Safeguarding Children
Phonics for 3 year olds
EYFS course

My Availability

Monday-Friday
07:30 a.m. - 18:30 p.m.

Every summer I take 2 - 3 weeks off in August, otherwise the only time I take off is Christmas Day, Boxing Day, New Years Day and the odd occassional day should any emergencies arise.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

£3.50 per hour (per child)

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.