5 stars (1)

Nanny in Bushey

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2013 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 15 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Potty Trainer

About Me

Hi, Mums and Dads,

I'm currently looking for a part time nanny position.
I have a DBS, am First Aid Trained and am awaiting certification to be Ofsted Registered.

My name is Brigitte, I am a NNEB Qualified Nanny.
I live in Bushey with my husband and my 3 grown up children.
I consider myself a very kind, warm, sincere, down to earth, dedicated nanny.
I am naturally very nurturing and have a calm nature about me, which I think children sense,
I am mature, responsible, trustworthy and completely reliable and I just adore working with young children.

I am active, I like to nourish children's minds by taking them out to different places, the library, farms, indoor play areas, and the obvious children's favourite choice is going to the park. I love Garden Centres, they're not as boring as they sound!! Squires in stanmore is great, they have the indoor area with small animals and fish. Outside the garden
water features, the plants, and lots of buckets.

Kids naturally have a sense of humour, though they don't always show it. I have a knack of getting
a smile and giggle from, mostly any child going
through a grumpy phase. ( just ask a child not to smile and they instinctively will.) Never fails!!
Fun and laughter is all part and parcel of how I communicate with children.
I am a big believer in children learning through play, whilst having a lot of fun at the same time.
I don't believe in fancy expensive plastic toys, children get as much fun out of a blanket as a flying carpet,
a pan lid as a tray, or even elastic bands fed onto a kitchen roll holder, kids love it.

I have a sense of humour, children have to have fun in their day, I act silly, and really do engage on their level.
My sense of humour isn't only limited to the children, I like to make the Mum's and Dad's laugh too.

I would consider myself a good cook,. I love making a variety of foods curries, stir fry, shepherds pie ,casseroles, my only drawback is that I usually make enough for mum and dad too. I can pretty much make something from nothing, after all I run my own home.

I am firm but fair, and expect the parents and myself to work together to help their children grow.
I believe in discipline, good manners and encouragement, that combined with care and love has to be a recipe for success.

I am a driver with my own car and have insurance to transport children.
I am totally committed to looking after children. put
simply i couldn't see myself doing anything else.
I am dedicated, reliable, punctual and am happy to fit in with any family. Very comfortable with pets too.

My Experience

I have been a sole charge nanny working for many private families. Doctors, Bankers, Civil Servants, even an anaesthetist, .and a palliative care doctor. I was a Deputy Manager at a Private Day Nursery ,in charge of the baby room ,

I was supervisor of an indoor play area for children. (The Wacky Warehouse) in Croxley, where I also organised and ran the morning mum's and toddlers groups. I thoroughly enjoyed chatting with the mum's
and acquainting with the children.

Myself and two other mum's opened our own community playgroup, called Rainbow House in Abbots Langley, which proved very successful . From that I independently ran my own summer play scheme in the late 90's with the over 8's, holding it in the hall of Rainbow House. It gave parents the chance to have their older children entertained whilst they stayed home with their little ones. It was well attended and enjoyed by all. Mornings would be activity time, messy play, and after lunch role play, pretending and child initiated, working as a group, with the intention of tiring them out by collection time.

I worked at Watford General Hospital for 2 yrs photographing new born babies for Tempest First Portrait.
I loved that job, getting hands on with new babies, I was in my element.
I am happy working as a sole charge nanny,but equally happy to work alongside Mum as an extra pair of hands.

Earlier in my career, I travelled and worked as a Nanny in Canada. (Toronto) and stayed for a year.
I travelled to Los Angeles and looked after Paul Young ( a successful pop singers daughter) Levi Young.
I am very easy going and love nothing more than being in the company of children. (and parents)
I love babies and toddlers, being a part of helping them to learn and grow into Independent little people.

My position previous to now, was Nanny/ carer / mothers help looking after a 4 year old little girl and her 10 year old brother.
The mum has MS and is wheelchair bound, so I was with mum every afternoon. I did nursery/school pick up, playing with, and cooking for the children, bathing the youngest and potty training. Listening ear to the eldest when he wanted to talk about fast cars and football, taking him to Cubs and playing board games.
My role involved helping mum out too, as and when she needs it.
She is more challenged in daily tasks, for which she needs a helping hand.
The little girl had just turned 4 years, but was 2 years at the outset of my employment.
I had been with the family for 2 years.

I can provide a C.V alongside lots of references and certificates for which I am very proud.
Also personal cards from some of the families I've worked for, including precious handwritten cards from the children.

I am currently looking after two children 3 days a week . in Northwood. ( mon, tued and thursdays )
I have sole charge of two boys, a 2 year old and a .
4 year old,
I am responsible for Nursery drop off and collection, from Eastbury Farm, taking youngest to play groups and playdates. Children's clothes, nursery, and general clear up after meals and activities, dressing for nursery and cooking healthy meals, catering for their food intolerances.

For 6 months prior to that I was looking after a 2 year old girl on a Tuesday and a Friday,(pm)
Late nursery pick ups till early evening, which sadly didn't suit.

I currently work a wednesday looking after a girl of 3, and a boy of 12 months.

Most recent looking after a baby girl of 8 months, on a friday, just letting mum have a few hours help as she is still on maternity leave. Looking for something a little more permanent.

A couple of evenings a week I also am a carer/companion to a 92 year old lady, making her supper, or taking her out and about, generally being a listening ear. we hit it off straight away, she has a cooky sense of humour, like myself and I like to think I enhance her day a little. she's great.

My Qualifications

I trained for 2yrs at the nursery Nurses College in Bristol from 1982-1984 and gained the NNEB Certificate. ( Nationsl Nursery Examination Board)
A diploma in childcare.
I worked in a private nursery for 18 months prior to going to college .

My Availability

I am looking for a few hours , maybe a full day or a part day, possibly two days a week.
What's important to me is finding the right family. Being comfortable with them, as they are with me.
Continuity of care is of utmost importance. I am looking for a long term family.

My current salary may seem high in comparison to other nanny's but I have an enormous amount of experience, and this is reflected in my current salary.

I am available for interview.

I regard myself as a sensible, level headed woman who has a lot to offer a family.
If you feel that you could offer a few hours,
I would love to hear from you.

Kind Regards

Brigitte

xx

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no yes no no yes no no
After School no yes no no yes no no
Evening no yes no no yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/06/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (net)

Currently I earn £15 an hour gross, cash in hand,
f you would prefer to pay my Tax and NI and Pension Contributions, that would be nett pay.
I am a qualified and very experienced nanny. You can be guaranteed your child/children with be in very safe, competent, loving hands.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Brigitte. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Brigitte has been wonderful looking after our young children, they took to her quickly and they respond well to her patience and kindness. She is always thinking of new games to play with them and cooks for them every day, catering for allergies. We love having her.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Brigitte on 14/04/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.