5 stars (1)

Childminder in Cheadle

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2013 Last Updated Nov 2018 Last Login 16 Aug 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups

About Me

I am an Ofsted registered child-minder who provides fun loving quality home based childcare. My husband Andrew and I work together and have a daughter who is 13 years old. Andrew used to be a theatre nurse working with paediatrics and I've previously worked in our local school with an autistic child,

We live in a semi detached property in Cheadle Heath very close to the M60. We have 2 dogs called Star and Marshall, and Tropical fish

I have lots of fun filled toys and activities for children of all ages in my home and a large safe and secure garden which is also filled with a sand pit, big water play Niagre, little tykes cars and see saws, hula hoops and lots more. I encourage outdoor play on a daily basis.

I meet up with other local child-minders to provide/promote socialising with larger groups of children. All my activities are based on learning through play and incorporate the EYFS 7 areas of learning this includes, soft play, story time, trips to local parks, play groups and library's.

I prepare and cook all my meals with fresh ingredients and promote healthy eating.

I hold a full UK driving licence and I own my own car which I can use when the weather is bad or on trips out.

All children in my care will have a individual learning file and each month my setting has a theme for example, safety, fruit and vegetables, flowers, insects and space.

I look after children from the ages 0-11 years old and registered on both the childcare register and the early years register.

Please contact me for further information or if you would like to come and visit my setting.

Thank you Tracey x

My Experience

I have 18 years experience with children and have experience with Diabetes, Eczema/Psoriasis, ADHD, Learning support and Autism.

My Qualifications

CACHE Home Based Childcare
Ofsted, Pacey (formerly NCMA), BOSCMA Registered
Paediatric First Aid Trained
Safeguarding Children
Safer Working Practice
Observation Assessment Planning

Level 3 diploma
References available on request

My Availability

My hours of work currently are 8am to 5.30 pm but this is fexible and can be discussed on an individual basis. Availability has now become available as the children that we have cared for are ready to start full time Reception in September after caring for them from very young ages.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/07/2016

My Fees

To be discussed on an individual basis.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Exam Certificate: level 3 Diploma (added 23/06/2017)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Tracey18. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My little boy has been going to Tracey and Andrew for nearly a year now. He was 2 when he started as I had to change childminders. I was so worried about him starting somewhere new and missing his old childminder. I needn't have worried at all. My boy loves going to Tracey's. They have amazing days out, they're always at play group, soft play, the park. They have brilliant learning sessions, arts and crafts, Tracey completes a schedule of what the children will be learning. My boy has come on so much. It's just amazing to see what they learn! The kids get nutritious cooked lunches. Tracey and Andrew are so patient, kind and enthusiastic. A lovely family. Can not recommend highly enough!!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Tracey18 on 20/03/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.