Katharine406
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Aldershot

5 stars
(2)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Sep 2013 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login 17 Jan 2022 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a mother of three, a two year old Oct 2019 one boy of thirteen years and a girl of fifteen years, both attending All Hallows' in Farnham. I work with my husband Neil creating a home from home loving but educational environment for the children in my care,visiting friends and family nearby and creating activities and fun things to learn from out in our wonderful garden as well as in and around the house. We are a happy and active family enjoying life. We have pets to encourage and share the responsibilities of caring for animals, including three cats and three water turtles.

My Experience

I have ten years experience of being a nanny in Guildford and the surrounding areas, as well as thirteen years experience of child minding in Aldershot.

My Qualifications

I completed the NNEB - in nursery nursing at Guildford technical college over twenty years ago, then over the years I have completed and kept up dated my first aid with St Johns ambulance/Tiger lily,
safe guarding, as well as regular childcare based courses. In 2008-2012 i studied for my Foundation Degree in Early Years.

My Availability

We have full time mon to Friday and part time spaces available

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/01/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

I charge £5.00 per hour, per child. You can either do a packed lunch/cold meal or you can provide your child's meal for me to heat through.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
24 May 2017
2 February 2015 - Good
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 19/10/2017)
  • Training Certificate: Diploma in Home-Based Childcare - Unit 1 (added 19/10/2017)
  • First Aid Certificate: 12 Hour Paediatric First Aid Course (added 19/10/2017)
  • Exam Certificate: Foundation Degree In Early Years (added 19/10/2017)
  • Exam Certificate: Early Years Practice (added 19/10/2017)
  • DBS Check (added 19/10/2017)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Katharine406. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Next week is Lucas’s (3.5 years) and Kira’s (14 months) last day with Katharine and Neil as we are moving back to Ireland. Although we are looking forward to relocating back home, it is still sad to know that our kids are not going to play in Katharine’s kids anymore.

Lucas was briefly in a local creche but it wasn’t really suiting us. We had heard good things about Katharine’s so when we hear of a place, we moved Lucas to Katharine and Neil’s care in December 2019. This was the best decision ever as things changed for the better very quickly. We all instantly stopped getting sick as frequently as we used to, and I felt that Lucas was much happier, well-looked after and well-fed. It was very impressive to collect my son in clean clothes at the end of the day, Katharine barely ever changed his clothes. I am not sure how she was able to keep him so clean during the day, I am not able to do it at home.

Katharine and Neil really know both of my kids and any problems are always communicated on a regular basis. Katharine quickly picks up anything out of the norm (e.g. sickness, pain, strange behaviour) which I very much appreciate. As regards sickness, there is a very strict policy that after two episodes of diarrhoea, a child is excluded from the setting for 48 hours. It was not always easy for us as we do not have any family in the UK, but myself and my husband managed to work from home when it was necessarily.

A typical day is very structured in Katharine’s. She organises a lot of activities e.g. baking, playing with sand, ice, painting, dancing etc. Last summer, all the kids were chilling in the swimming pool during the hottest days. Katharine also rented a soft play last year and the kids were absolutely delighted about it: I picked up a very tire but happy Lucas that day. Lucas used to bring some home-made snacks regularly (chocolate brownie, flapjack, biscuits) which were eaten by his parents (before he learnt what sweets are).

Katharine and Neil have a large back garden with swings, trampoline, little tikes cars, sand pit, balance bikes etc. and kids play outside whenever the weather allows. Katharine is usually taking a lot of photos and uploads them to her protected Facebook group. It is great to see your child interacting with others and enjoying the day.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Paulina Paulina about Avatar for Katharine406 Katharine406 on 08/06/2021

As parents we couldn't imagine anyone else but this incredible lady and her partner to look after our precious girl.

Katharine and Neil both work GREAT together with children. They set a fun , friendly and homely environment for the children. They are incredibly in tuned towards all the children needs and those of the parents. Both has been very accommodating and understanding of our family values. I felt reassured from day one that my little girl is in the most caring hands off all!

Leaving your first born with someone and going back to work is a very hard transition but she made us feel at ease and it felt almost stress free. Doing the pre-settling in sessions well ahead of time did really help with avoiding separation anxiety and my little girl did not take long to get used to her new routine. This along with Katharine giving my little girl the attention that she needs in a warm caring relationship with loads of cuddles has all aided with a successful transition and that's what we cared about.

Because daddy is doing the drop off and pick ups she makes sure that both parents are in the loop of all communication and keeps a daily dairy a long with a small communication book that we use to communicate any requirements. Its the highlight of my day to read what my little girl has been up to. She also has a group for parents where she uploads their daily adventures this is such an amazing treat as I love seeing my little girl happy alongside other happy children. My girl learns new things everyday and will show her newly learned skills off at home. My daughter happiness is very important to us and now that she is settled we can see her having so much fun and loves going. Everyday we can say with confidence that our little child is thriving in a home from -home setting with the wonderful Katharine , her assistant and partner Neil and her fabulous dog, cats and turtles!!
Small things counts too !!!! the lunch boxes returned all washed up and always giving good advice !

Katharine’s is very flexible and is one of her great strengths. We are so grateful to her for adapting routines and happily welcoming my child on different times to accommodate our family needs. Katharine is a wonderful and caring childcare provider with a great sense of humour to match. Her home is exciting, stimulating and child centred. All children thrive under her care and I feel incredibly blessed to have met her and her partner.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Janine Janine about Avatar for Katharine406 Katharine406 on 09/04/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.