Childminder in Marsh Gibbon

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2013 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 06 Nov 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My name is Jo. I have been registered with Ofsted as a childminder since September 2013. I am 50 years old and live in the lovely village of Marsh Gibbon with my husband and 21 year old son. We have 1 small dog who is very friendly and loves children. We also have a 3 cats, 3 chickens and 2 ducks. We have a lovely large secure garden which the children make the most of. I am very enthusiastic and love looking after children. I particularly like art and craft play. I am within easy walking distance of Marsh Gibbon Pre-School and also Marsh Gibbon School. There is a small park in the village and plenty of opportunity for Nature walks and picnics. I have my own car which is insured for business use so can take children on days out. I have full knowledge and understanding of EYFS (Early years Foundation Scheme). Also I have completed a paediatric first aid course.

My Experience

I have been registered for 6 years and have looked after a range of children from 5 months to ten years. I was also a registered childminder many years ago when my daughter was small.

My Qualifications

OFSTED Registered
Attended a childcare course
Credit Certificate in 'Understanding How To Set up a Home Based Childcare
Service'
Recent Paediatric First Aid Certificate
Disclosure and Barring service check (new name for CRB)
Registered with Buckinghamshire Environmental Health Agency

My Availability

I am available to care for full and part time children Monday to Friday from 8 AM until 6 PM

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/09/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

My fees are £4.50 per hour for school drop off/pickups.
£4.00 per hour for full/part time.
£3.00 per hour for eldest sibling.
Charges per hour due to child's sickness or holiday are half.
Charges per hour due to my sickness or holiday are nil.
Breakfast, lunch and snacks will be provided. You may provide your own if you would prefer
Nappies will not be provided.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.