Avatar for Martha81
Martha81

Nanny in Morden

Babysitter in Morden

Female Member since Sep 2013 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login Jun 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Potty Trainer

About Me

Hello Parents,
I have been looking after two children (age 4 & age 6) for over 2 years. While I had my first baby boy the family allowed me to continue for them with my son for another few more months.
I had to stop childcare due to my second child. Now my son is starting reception school; I am looking for work that I can come with my well behaved daughter who is 2.5 years old.
I am experienced in picking up children from the school, helping with homework, doing outdoor & indoor activities, organising a playdates, preparing healthy meals or snacks. I was also doing some light housework as well as ironing. I love cooking and I like to make healthy meals using fresh ingredients.
Guidance from parents is a must and I follow instructions from parents with regards to their childrens.
I communicate very well with the children and instruct with guidance in their homework and playful activities. I am very organised and this is taught to the children always. I am optimistic, happy going, enjoy being around children all the time.
I have experience in Special needs children's as well. I can relate to special needs children's as my sister is also has special needs. This motivates me to look after children in a proper manner and respectfully.

My Experience

I have over 10 years experience working with children's & volunteering in Day Centres. I have worked with children nearly all of my working life and my past position in looking after two children's gives me motivation to work within a company or Child Day Centres.

I have done many babysitting throughout the weekends also while parents were going out to parties in the weekends.

I have looked after two children enjoying the fun filled days going doing various activities, making up games while at home, e.g. grocery activities etc.

I would like to find a family who I can work with my daughter part time or happy to do some babysitting. I am happy to be registered in OFSTED if is necessary.

My Qualifications

I have completed the following qualifications:-

- Merton Adult Education in London
CACHE Level 2 Certificate for the Children & Young People Workforce

- Merton Adult Education in London
EDEXCEL BTEC Level 1 in Health & Social Care

- Enhanced CRB (can be updated if needed)

- Surrey Safeguarding Children Board One-Day Child Protection Training Qualification

- Driving License Cat. B

- Basic First Aid & Emergency Live Support Course

My Availability

Monday to Friday evenings from 7pm or during the day with my daughter from 9.30am till 2pm

Babysitting occasionally weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

Negotiable with each family.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.