Nanny in Haverhill

Babysitter in Haverhill

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2010 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am 28 years of age, a mum myself to a gorgeous little boy aged 2 and beautiful baby girl who is 6 months old. I am currently just about to finish my maternity leave and am looking for a nanny position for a Thursday and Friday. These are days when my children are with their Grandparents so perfect to find myself a 2 day position.

I went to boarding school from the age of 8 and completed my education at Cambridge Regional College. Where I gained my BTEC National Diploma in Early Years.

Being part of a child's development is not just a job to me but a passion to me. I love getting stuck into activities whether it be at home or at a play groups.

My Experience

Sept 2007 joined Cambridge Regional College to start study for my BTEC National Diploma Level 3

During this time I completed 800 hours of work experience at:

Dame Bradbury Prep School
Crocus early years centre
Bell Nursery
St Mary's Primary School

After I successfully completed my Level 3 diploma, I joined the Crocus in June 2009. In Aug 2010 I left my role as early years practitioner to become a nanny for a 12 month old girl. I have been in sole charge of this child Monday to Friday 9 -5.

August 2010 - September 2011
Worked as a sole charge nanny for a girl of 1.5 years and now due to her educational needs she has now gone into a pre school to help her develop more.

September 2011 - 2014
Worked 3 years sole charge for 2 boys ages 10 months and 3 yrs, finished with them due to going off travelling for a year, but loved my 3 years working with the boys.

February 2012- 2016
I returned to my previous job to carry on looking after girl now aged 4 boys aged 6yrs and 11 months Monday- Wednesday

January 2016-2019
For 3 years i was working sole charge for twins boy and girl aged 1 full time and left in August 2019 to go on maternity leave for my little girl. As the twins are now school age they have headed off to school therefore i was made redundant.

My Qualifications

BTEC National Diploma in Early Years
First aid Trained
Food hygiene

No longer Ofsted registered but happy to join again if needed

My Availability

Thursdays and Fridays

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/04/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

£10 Net

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.