SamT

Nanny in Epsom

Babysitter in Epsom

Female Member since Sep 2013 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login 26 Nov 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I have worked with children from 1 and over for the last 15 years,both with special needs and without. I also have a daughter who is three years old so have new born experience.

I'm used to working in stressful/manic situations and thrive on it!
I'm an enthusiastic, flexible and happy individual who is easy to adapt and learns quickly.

I believe in learning through play and see every opportunity as a chance to extend learning.

My Experience

My most recent position has been with a family who have two girls aged 2 and 4. I had sole charge of the girls, providing them with 3 healthy meals a day, trips to the park, lots of imaginative and messy play - always clearing up thoroughly behind us!

I have previously worked in an Early Years class of a special needs school so am very familiar with the EYFS curriculum.

I have nannied with a family of 11yr old girl and 9yr old boy,before and after school.

I have nannied with a family who had 2 boys (3yrs and 20months) the older boy had special needs.

I also worked with a charity for 9 years,working with children and adults aged 8+ who had special needs. I was responsible for planning days out and would often be in charge of up to 30 individuals.

I am happy to do some light housework and can cook healthy meals if needed. I am confident to spoon feed and also to follow baby led weaning - which is how I feed my daughter

My Qualifications

I am Ofsted registered and also have training in diabetes, moving and handling, paediatric first aid and autism.

I have many years experience in working with children of a wide range of ages and abilities and I also hold a current, clean DBS check.

I hold a full, clean UK driving license and own my own car with relevant insurance.

My Availability

I am currently working with a family 2 days a week so am looking for something temporary to fill my other days until I go on maternity leave in January.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no no no yes yes yes
Morning yes no no no yes yes yes
Afternoon yes no no no yes yes yes
After School yes no no no yes yes yes
Evening yes no no no yes yes yes
Overnight yes no no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 28/09/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour

£11 per hour but can be discussed

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.