Kellie

Nanny in Eastbourne

Babysitter in Eastbourne

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since Sep 2013 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login 19 Jan 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello. My name is Kellie.

I am 44 years old, trustworthy, friendly, reliable and have a genuine love of children and childcare with many years experience working with professional childcare agencies as a sole charge nanny based in and around Kent.

In 1998 I graduated from Greenwich University after completing a Higher National Diploma in Childcare - Early years. From this time I have completed many first aid courses consisting of general first aid and specific child care first aid courses.

As a nanny I see myself as a extension to the parent in terms of being there to inspire and encourage a childs development whilst the parent is away from home. Also, being responsible for the total well being of the child whilst in my care.

I am essentially looking for nanny work Monday to Friday, but I would also be available for childcare and babysitting services for evenings or odd days that may be needed.

As of 21/10/2021, I have received three Covid vaccinations plus a flu vaccination.

If you have any questions that I have not covered, or you would like to see documents that I have not included on here, please do not hesitate to contact me. I hope to hear from you.

My Experience

I have many years experience working alongside parents as an agency based sole charge nanny liaising with parents in order to maintain their views on their childs upbringing and developmental progress.

The children that I have cared for in a professional capacity range from just weeks of age through to 10 years, although I have cared for children of friends and family from birth up to approximately 12/13 years of age.

In working with different families it has enabled me to adapt my own experience and knowledge of child development and education to suit the needs of the individual child and of course the needs of the family as a whole.

My Qualifications

Higher National Diploma - Childcare Early Years.

First Aid

My Availability

Working as a nanny I would be available from Monday - Friday and am very flexible. Therefore, payment to be discussed.

Babysitting work - again very flexible so hours and payment to be discussed.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/11/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Flexible to the hours worked and duties required.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Kellie. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Kellie has a lovely demeanour with my
daughter and clearly loves working with chikdren.

In a short time together she has provided me with many tips to aid sleeping and calming my daughter, which I’ve really appreciated and have been a godsend.

I could not recommend highly enough.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for NTJ1984 NTJ1984 about Avatar for Kellie Kellie on 22/11/2021

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.