Childminder in Glasgow

Babysitter in Glasgow

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2013 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 06 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi

My name is Sahira and I am a mum of one,and I have been doing childminding last seven years . My main reason for choosing a career in childminding is because I can appreciate the importance of the safety and well being of a child. As I am a mum it is important for me to provide the service I would want for my child. I am a caring individual who loves working with children. I am a registered childminder with SCSWIS(care commission).

I ensure that there are age appropriate entertainment available for the children whether it is toys, book, movies or in the sunnier days I have a private enclosed garden for some outdoor activity. For the children who like animals we have an aptly named rabbit called Bugs who loves nothing more than to be stroked.

Like I mentioned that I am a mum of one, I have an 10 year old son who is very sensible for his age and loves company. With that in mind it also means that the children in my care also get the chance to be around somebody closer to their age.

I love childminding as it gives me time with my son as well as ensuring that the children in my care in a homely environment.

My Experience

I have six years experience of working with children aged newborn to 12. All parents of children I have had and still have have been completely satisfied with my service. Apart from being a full time mum for my son, I am regularly responsible for looking after children.

As well as that I have been professionally caring for children for the past 6years and am looking on continuing in this path and become more successful.

Over the years I have regularly volunteered within schools and community centres which has also helped me to gain experience in looking after more than one child at a time.

My Qualifications

I hold a number of qualifications to enable me to provide the best possible care including a food and hygiene, paediatric first aid training, child protection training..working with ADHD and the Autism Spectrum. Introduction to Getting it Rights for every Child (GIRFEC ) ,preparing for inspection ,Most importantly I have also got my SCMA induction training (Scottish childminding association) which I am also a member of.
I am also covered by public liability insurance to carry out my childminding responsibilities.

My Availability

I can offer both full and part time caring.
My hours are from 8am until 8pm everyday throughout the year.
I am also happy to carry out school and nursery runs when and if required.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/05/2016

My Fees

  • Childminding from £8.00 per hour

My fees are dependent on the service required, and can negotiable based on the individual requirements of both the parent and the child.

Thanks

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.