5 stars (2)

Childminder in Whitefield

Babysitter in Whitefield

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2013 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 01 Sep 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

I currently have a vacancy for a baby or a pre-schooler.

I am rated Outstanding by OFSTED (March 2020). I can provide references from parents of previously minded children and DBS Checks. I have returned to working from home as an Ofsted Registered Childminder after working in childcare for many years, from managing Local Authority nurseries to inspection and regulation. Family members are all cleared as suitable through DBS police checks and my home is a safe environment including effective risk management of COVID 19 and other infections. We have a cat that is friendly and safe to be around young children.

I organise many activities and children benefit from excellent quality care; accessible toys and equipment; and local amenities, such as the Children's Centre; the park and my lovely garden. We also attend toddler sessions; Forest School; Gymnastics; and enjoy an active lifestyle visiting parks and undertaking various activities.

I offer excellent partnership working and plan to meet children's individual needs within the Early Years Foundation Stage. I am registered for Tax Free Childcare; to take two, three and four year old children under the free entitlement scheme and I accept vouchers as payment if preferred.

Parents are welcome to view my service and introduction visits can be arranged prior to admission.

My Experience

I have experience with all age ranges; including children with special needs. I currently have two part-time children on roll aged nine months and two years of age.

My Qualifications

I hold a First Class BA Honours Early Years and Health Degree.
Paediatric First Aid (updated 2020)
Food Hygiene (Level 2)
SENCO
Safeguarding (Level 3)
DMS
Food Allergy Trained
CACHE How to set up a Home Based Childcare Service
NNEB
Forest School

My Availability

I work from 7am to 6pm daily including weekends and unsocial hours by arrangement. I have vacancies from August 2020 for babies and pre-schoolers.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/06/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.20 per hour

My charges vary according to parental needs. This can range from £8 per hour to £45 per day. Children attending under the free entitlement parents can either provide packed lunches or pay a nominal charge for meals provided.

Other services will be by arrangement with families depending on unsocial hours.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Stories and Songs. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I HIGHLY recommend Jane, she provides excellent care, is completely trustworthy and she has excellent childcare knowledge and experience. My son soon settled with her, which was no easy task! Jane’s extensive knowledge means she tailors activities for the stage each child is at while making sure that all children in her care are included. As a new mum I received wonderful support and guidance from Jane and she always followed my wishes with regards to the care of my son.

My son was not a good sleeper and didn’t have a regular nap but after a few weeks with Jane he was settled in a nap time routine. This has been a godsend and he still naps for 2 hours most days.

Jane cared for my son for 6 months, (only stopped due to lockdown as both of us were at home). She provided such good care that I never worried about my son while he was with her. As an ex Ofsted Inspector Jane is fully informed of all the relevant regulations and is passionate about providing quality care and guidance to children and their families.

I really can’t recommend her highly enough. You can’t find better childcare.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Dmmakin about Stories and Songs on 02/08/2020

It was a year ago Jane was looking after my daughter and my little girl still asks to go to Jane's everyday still talks about all the fun she had and all the things she learned 
would highly recommend! !

  • 5 stars Overall

by Tanyawal about Stories and Songs on 28/06/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.