Childminder in York

Babysitter in York

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2013 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
CIW Registered
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My name is Liz and I live with my husband Adam, and son, Leo. I have worked with children since 2002 when I qualified with a Diploma in Childcare. I have gone on to study and complete a foundation degree in Early Years.
I worked as a full time Nursery Manager from 2008 to 2014.

During this time I had experience managing a large setting and working with children aged 3 months to 10 years.

I have been working as a Registered Childminder since 2014, and I love it! I currently work Monday - Thursday. I do work full time in the Childrens holidays.

We are part of the smiles Acomb childminding network and spend lots of time attending groups to ensure the children receive the social development they require, and we spend lots of time enjoying activities in the home, these include baking and play-dough!

We love to take trips to the local parks, library and trips out to farms, soft play and fruit/veg picking!

We enjoy spending time in the play room, reading and singing!

I also offer before and after school care for Carr infants and Juniors, Rainbows Playgroup and Carr Nursery.

My Experience

14 years child care experience including working with children with additional needs (SEN and behaviour)

I also have the honour of bringing up my own cheeky chap!

My Qualifications

Level 5 Foundation Degree in Early years
First Aid
Behaviour management
Health and safety
Special Educational Needs
Allergy awareness training
Safeguarding
Management
Cypop5 (childminding)
And many more

My Availability

Varied availability

Please contact me for further details.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £3.80 per hour

Please contact me for more information

Childminding Monday - Friday 8.00 - 6.00

£38 per day
This includes all meals, snacks and days out/groups.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.