Childminder in Stoke On Trent

Babysitter in Stoke On Trent

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2013 Last Updated Jan 2019 Last Login 14 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am a graduate who has been married for 15years. I live in the Staffordshire Moorlands, within the Biddulph/Knypersley area of Stoke on Trent. My setting is a warm and welcoming environment, where lots of activities including baking, growing plants, investigation, craft activities and play (among other things) takes place. We can often be found outside drawing road layouts on the drive, or chasing bubbles in the sunshine. My childcare philosophy has always been to bring out the best in each child, and this is done by encouraging abilities based upon an individual child's stage of development.

My Experience

I am an Ofsted registered child minder with 7 years experience. During my Ofsted inspection I was awarded a "Good" grading, and have since expanded my knowledge and experience. I can offer funded places for 2, 3 and 4 year olds who are eligible.

My Qualifications

I have a degree in Technology Management (hybrid Business Studies) and achieved a IIi BSc (with Hons) from Liverpool John Moores University
I also have a level 3 Diploma for the Children and Young People's Workforce.
As a childminder, I also have a Paediatric First Aid certificate, and have completed courses in Equality and Diversity, Fire Safety, Safeguarding (Level 1a and 1b) and Promoting positive behaviour (units 1 and 2).

My Availability

My opening hours are 8am-7pm and I am able to take children who can access funded places - 2 year olds who meet certain criteria, and all 3-4 year olds who can access 30/15 hours of free childcare education

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/01/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £3.50 per hour

My fees are £3.50 per hour (full or part hour) of care. Prices for care outside my opening hours (8am-7pm) are available upon request Provided meals are charges at £1 per meal. All snacks and drinks are provided by me.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.