Avatar for LaurenM


Nanny in Portsmouth (also available for babysitting)

5 stars

Female Member since Oct 2013 Last Updated Oct 2022 Last Login Mar 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Nanny Share
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello, my name is Lauren and I have a Level 2 Certificate for the Children and Young People's Workforce after working within a Nursery. I have always been loving and caring, so I decided to use these qualities to start a career working with children and have now been nannying since 2014!

I'm extremely comfortable with animals, love them in fact and beyond happy to include them into our daily routine.

Some of my favourite activities include baking, sensory play, and painting. I will always try to do seasonal based activities and crafts to create keepsakes with your children.

I am also available to travel outside of Portsmouth to any prospective job opportunities as I have my fully driving license and own car, I am not limited to only my postal area so please do not hesitate to contact me even if you are not central Portsmouth based!

I have my own double buggy and ISOfix.

Please do contact me with any queries you have as my availability currently is not reflective on the schedule produced below.

My Experience

In May 2013 I started work as an apprentice nursery practitioner at a local nursery to gain my level 2 NVQ in Children and Young Peoples Workforce, this was my first step into a professional childcare setting however I had spent many years previous helping care and providing my services to family friends at parties by entertaining their young children.
Following the completion of my course in July 2014 I started applying for roles within my city and began nannying in September 2014 with my first role as an after-school nanny collecting a young child from pre-school during term time, and taking on sole care for full days during school holidays. This role lasted until mid 2016 where the family emigrated and my role came to a natural close after two and a half years.
In October 2014 I met the family I would go on to work full time with until September 2018 when the children started moving on and adjusting down to part time hours and completing after school work. I originally cared for the 11month baby, before taking over full time sole care for the second child born in 2015 when they reached four months of age. I am still in contact with this family today providing ad-hoc babysitting hours. With this family I also have completed a holiday trip with them to Austria for a week and done multiple 12+ hour days involving morning and bed time routines.
From March 2019 to October 2019 I was employed by a separate family for after school collections for a preschool aged child and additional hours during the school holidays, I stayed with this family until they no longer continue my services and was made redundant.
As of December 2019 I have been completing an after school collection once a week for two junior school aged children, this role is new and a new age range of childcare as my focus has mostly been on infants through to early years stage.
From February 2020 I have been completing before and after school care for two older children, one junior and one secondary school based. This work is through a family friend and is very casual and ad-hoc to suit all of our needs. This came to an end in March 2021 as I began my maternity leave.
In June 2020 I began a short temporary contract with a family of five, caring for 1 year old twins. This contract came to an end Mid September after the mum had worked her maternity leave off.
From March 2022 I have began working part time for a family of 2 children, aged 3 and under 1. This is my latest employed role.

My Qualifications

Level 2 Certificate for the Children and Young People's Workforce
Paediatric First Aid
Enhanced DBS Check

My Availability

I am currently only available for Thursday & Friday full days. I bring my son along with me except for evening babysitting work.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no yes yes no no
Morning no no no yes yes no no
Afternoon no no no yes yes no no
After School no no no yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/10/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

Fees are negotiable relating to circumstances of each individual.
Babysitting rates are fixed at £10ph in order to meet minimum wage.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 03/05/2023)


Below are the latest reviews for LaurenM. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Lauren has looked after our 2-year-old girl on and off for the past 12 months. My little girl simply adores her and she has proved herself as a trusting, caring and exceptional nanny. Lauren was also incredibly flexible with increasing her hours when family members who worked away. I would highly recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Nelly Nelly about Avatar for LaurenM LaurenM on 13/08/2018

Lauren has been been a nanny to my two children, aged 4.5 and 2.5 years since September 2014. She is an exemplary nanny and has a very special place in our family. She has looked after my daughter since she was 10 months old and my son since he was just a few weeks old. My two children adore her. Lauren takes them to groups and on special outings and at home enjoys baking and creative play with them. She has also helped teach them important skills like tidying up, potty training and the importance of good manners! Lauren also takes excellent care of our puppy (aged 5 months and a new addition to the family), when I am at work. I have no hesitation in recommending Lauren to anyone thinking of having a nanny to look after their child/children at home. She is amazing!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for abiparne abiparne about Avatar for LaurenM LaurenM on 22/05/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.