
Childminder in Herne Bay

Babysitter in Herne Bay

5 stars
(3)

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2010 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

CHILDCARE VOUCHERS ACCEPTED
Hi, I am a mum to 2 grown up children & nan to 3 lovely granddaughters.
I look after children in their own home (Home Childcarer). I have been doing this since 2002.
I am a calm, caring nature but can be firm when required. Sensible and considerate. Very respectful of other peoples homes private lives.
I am a non-smoker.
I have been involved in caring since I was 20 due to my father needing care. This was followed by one of my children being mild special needs. I also spent 11 yrs caring for a previous partner.
So as you can imagine I have plenty of patience.
I'm very happy with my life & love my work.

My Experience

I now look after children in their own home (Home Childcarer).
So, any activities such as swimming, toddler group or other usual activities can be continued as usual.

I have been doing this since the summer of 2002
.
I have experience of children from birth through to 12 yrs in this field.

I also have Special needs experience. Peg Feeds, Aspergers, Autisum, Downs syndrome, Muscular Dystrophy, Spina Bifida, Kabuki Syndrome to name a few.

I have experience of large families as well as single child families.

Happy with families that have pets.

I am happy to childmind any Race, Religion or Ability.

CHILDCARE VOUCHERS ACCEPTED

My Qualifications

I have CRB check regularly due to the nature of my work.
I am OFSTED registered.

I also have certificates for the following

Preventing Bullying 16-08-15
Child Protection 16-08-15
Paedeatric First Aid 19-3-15
Child Neglect 30-7-14
First Aid Essentials 29-7-14
Basic Food Hygiene 15-2-14
Moving & Handling 26-3-12
Managing Childrens Behaviour 17-09-11
Moving & Handling 14-4-11
Meds training refresher & Medazolam training 27-6-10
Makaton Basic Signs 20-1-10
Communication 7-12-09
Mental Capacity act & Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards 9-11-09
Health & Safety, Risk assessment & PPE 28-9-09
Infection Control, COSHH & HIV 21-9-09
Disability Awareness, Equal opportunities, Record writing, Reports & Complaints 14-9-09
Food awareness 10-9-09
Safe administration of medication 19-6-09
Adult Protection Training 23-5-09
Behaviour Management Training 08-05-09
Basic fire awareness 06-05-09
Gastrostomy training 16-07-08
Observation at Cerebral Palsy Care 10-07-08
Moving & Handling training 20-8-08
Introduction in childcare practice (home based) PASS DEC 07

My Availability

Currently in discussions with pre lockdown families and will update any change in availability

In School holidays some availability, please ask

School Holidays I am usually available part time

If you need school holiday care please book because my days can be booked well in advance.

I take on families for daily, weekly or occasional work. I am happy to help when I can.

I am happy with late finish if needed.

Animal lover.

Non-Smoker.

Please contact me if you think I may be what you are looking for.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £11.00 per hour

Reasonable rates.
£11.00 per hour for 1st child
Additional siblings £4.00 per hr per child

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for excel. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Tina has been looking after my little girl, now aged 3, for over a year. She is very kind and caring and goes out of her way to be helpful. My daughter adores her and loves to be looked after by her - in fact she never wants to leave.
Tina has also on occasion looked after my other 2 children, who often ask if they can go to her.
Tina has not only looked after my daughter, but gone out of her way to familiarise herself with the rare condition my daughter has and to learn more about it,

I would have no hesitation in recommending tina to anyone

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for suepeta suepeta about Avatar for excel excel on 10/09/2013

This lady has looked after my 2 children intermittently over the last 5 years .
She is extremely kind and patient. She certainly has an affinity for those children
who require more time to develop at their own pace.
She is also very honest ,reliable and trustworthy.
I highly recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for NewtoBuc NewtoBuc about Avatar for excel excel on 14/01/2013


Response by Avatar for excel excel on 27/02/2013:

Thank you for the review. It was my pleasure to help. Hope all is going well in your new home.

Tina has looked after my four children aged between 10 and 3 for the last five years. She is really kind and amazingly flexible. I have always felt really grateful that I am leaving my children in her capable hands.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for beanatas beanatas about Avatar for excel excel on 23/11/2012

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.