Avatar for Roo92
Roo92

Nanny in Farnham

Babysitter in Farnham

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since Oct 2013 Last Updated Feb 2021 Last Login 09 Aug 2022

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Weekend Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hello :) * due to an unfortunate change in circumstances within my current role, I am now available to start a new nanny role immediately - I will be looking for full time/40hrs+ p/w *

I am a kind hearted, patient and playful nanny, who loves nothing more than looking after little people. At present, I am working as a nanny/family PA in London full time (daily 7am - 7pm, since Sept 2018); I started when they were B3 and G5. They are now both school age, meaning my present role here is not limited to nannying - I additionally help parents with PA duties, book appointments, packing, cooking, run errands, help with home organisation and aid with generally keeping things running smoothly throughout the year. I do drop off and pick up for the children, and spend my time during the day doing the above. Sadly, I will be leaving soon as I am in the process of moving home back to Surrey (too many cars and not enough trees in London!).

I have been working with children for over 8 years; I am a fully qualified nursery practitioner and also uphold a 1st class degree in Early Childhood Studies. Nannying has been a career that I have loved ever since my first role in 2014, where I was looking after a beautiful baby boy aged 11m. Since then, I have been nannying for children between the ages of 9 months and 14 years. It is completely my passion and I hope to continue enjoying it for many more years to come! Ideally, I would like to find a warm, loving family who don’t take themselves too seriously and who are looking for a nanny for a minimum 2 years. I love animals, nature and anything arty-crafty, so it would be fantastic to find a family who share similar values.

Please do get in contact if you would like any more details or want to chat further!

My Experience

I started my career with children in 2012 in a busy day Nursery in Surrey, working with ages ranging from 4 months to 5 years. This was a role I thoroughly enjoyed! Since 2014, I have been nannying for a selection of different families. My nannying roles have predominantly been sole charge, however I have also enjoyed working alongside parents, aiding with housekeeping duties, batch cooking, school runs and PA tasks. Post finishing university, I have been nannying full time in London for a 3 and 5 year old.

Whilst attending Chichester University, I have completed various placements within schools and nurseries, including teaching assistant positions in years 2 and 6.

My Qualifications

- Fully qualified level 3 childcare practitioner

- 1st Class Degree in Early Childhood Studies

- Paediatric First Aid (April 2018)

- A Levels grade B, B, B, C.

- 11 GCSEs all grade B and above
- AS level English Grade B
- A Levels in Art, Geography and Media grades BBB
- Foundation Degree in Art - Merit

My Availability

IMMEDIATE AVAILABILITY

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/02/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 14/01/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 06/12/2017)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Roo92. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Rosie has been our after school nanny for about a year now and she has now sadly moved on to a full time nanny position in London and she will be sorely missed by us all. She was fantastic with my two children (3yr and 5yr) thinking up some really creative ideas to entertain them and and even on a rainy day would be found kicking balls outside with my 5yr old boy so was happy to go with whatever worked for the kids. She was also super helpful around the house with some of the general chores like emptying dishwasher, putting away washing, feeding and clearing up after kids etc. She is an absolute star and any family will be lucky to have her! Good luck on your next adventure Rosie x

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for sunnyday sunnyday about Avatar for Roo92 Roo92 on 29/08/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.