5 stars (1)

Childminder in Brighton

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2013 Last Updated Jul 2018 Last Login 21 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Bonjour!
Spaces available in September!!!

Jardin d'enfants is a French and English speaking childcare, from 6 months to 11 years old.

Children here have a wonderful time learning as they play, going out most mornings to exciting places such as playgroup, the beach, library, paradise park, funplex, farms, parks...
We especially enjoy going to the woods, or anywhere closed to nature, playing with sticks, making mud pictures...
We also enjoy gardening at our allotment, the children enjoy planting and observing their crop grow!

Children have an imput on the choises of activities and outings, or snacks they wish to eat.

We celebrate all kind of events, such as birthdays, all kinds of religious celebrations, and the changing of the four seasons.

The setting has a small lounge with a piano, a kitchen where we have snack time, cooking, and painting. We have a small patio garden where we enjoy some fresh air.

In the basement we enjoy a lot of fun in the playroom, where children can choose to have free play or do a fun, already prepared adult led activity.

We enjoy music time and story time, the little ones really love learning french nursery rhymes!
We also do school pick ups from Elm Grove primary school which all the younger ones enjoy and creates a special bond between them and the older ones.
My price is £6 per hour, I provide my own eco friendly nappies and wipes,
Meals, snacks and outings are all included in the price, all you have to bring is your child!

Come and join our little gang for some fun and learn some french along the way!

A bientôt!

Françoise.

My Experience

First hand experience is best! Mother of 4 children (16,16,15 and 6 years old)

10 years of childminding

volunteered in a nursery for 2 years

worked as an auxiliary nurse for 15 years.

My Qualifications

I have all the relevant qualifications needed for childminding,

NVQ level 2 in children learning and development

Diploma level 3 in children and work people's workforce.

Pediatric first aid.

My Availability

4 full days available from October 2015

Mondays
thurdays
Fridays

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no no yes yes no no
Morning yes no no yes yes no no
Afternoon yes no no yes yes no no
After School yes no no yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/07/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

£6per hour
Lunch time meals are provided and snacks are included in the price.
Eco nappies and wipes provided

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for jardin denfants. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Francoise came very highly recommended to us and now I know why. She is naturally fantastic with kids of all ages, endlessly patient, child-centred and understanding.

For us having Francoise mind our 2 year old, 3 days a week and our 6 year old after school is invaluable. We feel as though she is an extension to our family, our two year loves her like a 3rd parent, and we feel that she in return looks after her like one of her own. Rosie is always excited to see her in the mornings and I can tell when I pick her up she has had a fantastic day. We always have a nice chat at the end of the day and I feel very welcome into her lovely home. It feels like I’m leaving my children with a family member.

She is extremely professional and goes above and beyond what’s expected. For example one day I was to ill leave the house with a tummy bug, and she came to my house to pick up the children for me. I was so grateful.

The setting is superb as the children have the run of house and there is a fantastic large playroom, filled with lots of fun things to do, the house is always spotlessly clean, as are the children. She also has a great garden, and the children make the most of it when the weather permits.

She always has fun activities planned for them, and takes them to the local parks in the summer or play groups/soft play in the winter. I feel as though my two year old has learnt a lot about interacting with other toddlers. My 6 year old always comes home with a piece of artwork or something she has made whilst with Francoise after school.

She keeps an online diary of her day with the children which she uploads photo’s too, and keeps us informed of what they have had to eat and what activities they have done. I enjoy reading this and looking at the photos.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about jardin denfants on 29/05/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.