Childminder in Carrickfergus

Babysitter in Carrickfergus

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2013 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login 07 Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Registered in Northern Ireland
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi. My name is Shauna and i live with my husband and 15yr old son. I have experience in dealing with type 1 diabetes. I am a registered childminder with over 25 years experience with looking after children of all ages and with various needs. I have previous experience in a nursery environment also. Your child/ren will be cared for in a friendly, loving and caring environment and i will work with you and make this process as easy on you all as I possibly can. I love looking after children, it's all I've ever done and I find it a privilege to be part of a child's development and care.

My Experience

I left school and went to college and got my childcare qualifications (nvq level 2 equivalent ). When I was on work experience in a private day nursery they offered me a permanent job. I was there 7 years then I left to start my own family. I still wanted to look after children as it's what I enjoyed, so I became a registered childminder in 1999. I've been doing this ever since. I have references from parents for you to read too.

My Qualifications

Nvq level 2 equivalent. Paediatric first aid (January 2016,2019), health and safety (February 2016,2019),safeguarding(February 2016,2019)Allergy Awareness and Epipen training (September 2017) Child development (December 2018), Inclusion and Diversity (January 2019)

My Availability

I currently have spaces for full time or part time and am flexible in terms of working hours.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/03/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £3.50 per hour

I'm happy to discuss fees depending on number of children and hours required.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.