Elaine W
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Plymouth

Babysitter in Plymouth

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2010 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login 24 Jun 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Ofsted Good Provider Logo

Hi my name is Elaine and I live in the Crownhill area of Plymouth, close to Widey Woods and a local park - ideal for outside activities and play.

I live with my husband Nigel and 3 children ages 25, 23 and 18, a miniature dachshund, Daisy and a tortoise named Harvey.

My Experience

I am an Ofsted registered childminder with 3 children of my own which has given me a great deal of experience over the years. I fully unde
rstand it can be difficult to find childcare which you are happy with but all children will be cared for in a safe and friendly environment, with plenty of indoor and outdoor activities to keep them happy and stimulated. I go to a local Mother and Toddler group twice a week,a local Children's Centre, Jump (soft play centre), the park or nature trails in the woods and various other outings throughout the year . I have a safe enclosed garden, with various play equipment so children can have plenty of exercise and fresh air. My commitment to caring and helping to develop children has gained me a ' Good' on my latest Ofsted inspection. Please contact me if you require any further information.

My Qualifications

Paediatric First Aid Course
Enhance CRB Check
Safeguarding Children Level 2
Introduction to Childcare Practice

My Availability

Monday - Friday 7.00am - 6.00pm - outside of these hours can be negotiated.
I am also available during the school holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/03/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.50 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

If you are interested please give me a call to discuss fees.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 17/03/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.