Childminder in North lancing

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2010 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login 18 Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check

About Me

I live in North Lancing with my husband Phil and my two children Tom (17) and Katie (15), Katie attends Steyning Grammar School and Tom is studying Aeronautical engineering at college. My husband is a Detective Constable Police Officer with Sussex Police.
I have a seperate play room which the children can choose play equipment, bricks, stickle bricks, train set. cars and car mat, dolls, farm animals, books and home corner to name a few. Also, I have a kitchen diner where the children can do art and craft activities as well as a garden with outside play equipment.
I provide all meals for the children once they are able to eat finger foods. All my meals are home cooked and I consider any food intolerations and allergies.

My Experience

I have been Childminding for 10 years and thoroughly enjoy being with the children and seeing them enjoy the company and envioronment as well as seeing them change, grow and develop.
I work closely with another Childminder and we organise regular group activities with the children to be able to observe, assess and moniter their development and update their learning journals.
In the Holidays we organise outings together e.g. Fire Station and Police station visits, Farms, treasure hunts, country and beach walks.
I also go to Childminder drop-ins at the local Children Centres, toddler groups and Story Time at the local library.

My Qualifications

I have a NVQ3 in Childcare and Education as well as Paediatric First Aid, Child Protection, Food and Hygiene, Introduction to Childminding Practice and attended workshops in Playwork, Music (Boogie Mites) and craft.

My Availability

I have available Monday Tuesday Wednesday and Thursday 9 - 5.30 and possibly a Friday if term time only.
This includes a baby under the age of a year.

My Fees

£4.50 per hour per child.
Holidays - I charge HALF RATE
Sickness of child - FULL RATE
If I am unwell I will try to provide cover or NO CHARGE. ( If any consolation I have been off sick for 2 days in the last 10 years !)

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.