5 stars (3)

Nanny in Chingford

Babysitter in Chingford

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2013 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login 23 Feb 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

ABOUT ME-

I am Situated in Chingford (E4 9ES)
Being a mother of 3, and having done childcare for over 15 years, I am able to create a real bond with children. I have previously worked as a teaching assistant at a nursery and primary school, and developed many skills it takes to look after kids. Being energetic and fun loving, I love taking part in many activities and have always incorporated this into my childcare.

I have previously taken care of a whole range of children, ranging from new borns to 11 year olds. I work well under pressure and give full commitment to any work I undertake and maintain a constant positive attitude. Cooking is also a passion which makes it easy for me to cook different and healthy meals for the children I look after. I am a non-smoker, have a clean driving licence and my own car and have a CRB check as well as being first aid qualified. I also speak full English, Turkish and Kurdish.

In the previous years I have looked after many children, and become very close to the families of these children due to my warm personality. For any references, please message me. I am available to look after children at their house, or mine. My house is large, warm and very clean. I have my own car and child seat. I provide essentials such as toys which are clean and kept in good condition, and I have a trampoline. My garden is enclosed and I have child safety items which are placed on corners of sharp edges like the edges of tables, to avoid accidents. I can cook wonderful meals as I have been a cook for many years, and I can cook English, Turkish, Italian and Indian dishes.

My Experience

EMPLOYMENT HISTORY-
2017-2018
Full time soul charge nanny to Stacey Solomon's two children age 11 and 7
Also looking after a 6 month old baby during night times.

2016-2018-
Nanny for 2 children: one new born and a 2 year old girl. They have moved to Australia

2015
-Nanny for 2 children, part time

2013- Nursing care (elderly)- Chingford
-Nursing the elderly- helping them with medicine, social issues, safety etc

2013- Kings oak Coffee Shop-
-Chef + Kitchen manager

2011-2013- Ridgeway Hotel- E4
-Chef/Chambermaid + Kitchen manager

2010-2011- Snowberry Children Center, E15
-Nursery+Reception for 3-6 year old children
-Classroom assistant
-One on one with children's learning+development

2003-2010- Sir Thomas Abney, London N16
-Nursery+reception for 3-9 year old children
-Classroom assistant
-One to one with children
-Helping with children's work

2002-2003- Beavers Playgroup, London N1
-Nursery+reception for 6months-5 year old children
-Classroom assistant
-One to one with children
-Helping with children's work- reading books, painting, coloring and playing games with children
-Setting up general activities for children

1990-1994- Cumhuriyet Ilkoku, Turkey
-Teacher assistant
-Nursery+reception for 2-9 year old children

My Qualifications

-First Aid for childcare workers
-CACHE Level 2 Certificate in Pre-school Practice
-CACHE Foundation Award in Caring for Children (distinction)
-Police Check
-Level 2 Food Safety in Catering
-CRB checked
-Nursing Care Certificate
-Key skills communication level 1
-Key skills-Application of numbers level 1
-Key skills- Information Technology
-ESOL level 3
-Intermediate spoken ESOL
-English for speakers of other languages elementary

-Infection control
-Safe Guarding Children
-Medication Awareness
-Nutrition
-Falls prevention
-Continence
-Cultures and Religions
-Disability Awareness

My Availability

Available

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 20/02/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

Please contact me for further details.

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Fatma. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Fatma, provides a high level of care to my 4 year old son and 9 month old daughter. She is good at engaging my son and playing with him (including football in the garden). She is good with my daughter. She is easy to talk to and deal with. She is also very clean and punctual.
Even though she currently does not work for me fulltime she is always there if I need adhoc support.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Fatma on 14/03/2019

I highly recommend Fatma Gur. She has looked after my daughter since mid 2016, when she was 18 months, up to her being 3.5 years old. She also looked after my 7 month old son also and even supported me post-delivery at the hospital. From the start Fatma was able to establish a good rapport with my daughter. Initially she worked 5 days a week as I was working, then I kept her on for 3 days a week once I stopped working. Fatma would come to my home in the morning, do some light housework (dishwater unpack, sometimes some ironing, hanging out wet washing), prepare breakfast and feeding children. She would take my daughter, and at times my son, outside of my home, to her home, as well as out to activities like swimming, the park, stay and play, etc. Fatma would also prepare tasty meals often, for the children, as well as myself and husband.

Fatma is very caring, and very proactive. My daughter likes her and her family a lot and she is well looked after in her care. As such, I recommend her to you.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Fatma on 19/02/2019

Fatma has been taking care of our now 11 month old son since he was 7 months old. Even though it's only been a short time (we are moving to Denmark for my work), she has established a strong bond with my son and obviously cares for him very much. Fatma is very nurturing - she always makes sure he is well fed and healthy and learning and having fun, and she has endless energy for playing with him. She is happy to take care of him at our home, or take him to her home, where she has lots of toys and activities for him. She helps me out around the house too, and when my husband and I are very busy she often brings over food for us and makes sure we are taking care of ourselves! She is very flexible and has her own car, and I know I can rely on her. I am happy to give references for Fatma and she can provide my contact info if you get in touch with her. I know our son will miss her very much!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Fatma on 06/02/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.