Anne
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Bedminster

Female Member since Nov 2013 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login 22 May 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Key Worker Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi my name is Anne, I live in Bedminster.
We have just moved into a larger setting for Childcare on non domestic premises, after working the last 14 years as a childminder and childcare on domestic premises from my home.

In September 2020 we moved to my childcare centre.
I have 6 assistants who all have various experience including special needs.

We have worked together for over 6 years .
Even though we have moved from my home into new premises, ( only 3 doors up) we have kept up with the homely feel, and as always we work with you the parents.

We are not a typical nursery as we offer a unique Childcare setting, and it’s completely different to a nursery.

We look after 10 months to 5 year olds.

I have a secure back garden and encourage outdoor play in all weather.
Everyday is a fun day here, where smiles and laughter is top of the list.
I provide for each and every child’s personal requirements / needs.

I accept the Government free funding for 2-3-4 year olds.

I am Ofsted registered and on my last inspection 21st January 2020 we were awarded a GOOD

WE HAVE NO SPACE AT TNE MOMENT, OUR WAITING LIST IS FULL UNTIL NEXT JANUARY
Thanks

My Experience

I have been a childminder for over 14 years,
I have 2 grown up married children and 7 grandchildren, 2 being twins.
I am currently looking after 1 set of twins in my setting. So have a good understanding of twins.

My Qualifications

Level 3 in childcare
Paediatric first aid
Food hygiene
Child protection & awareness
Advance Child Protection Safeguarding
Prevent
FGM
CPD
Public liability insurance (Morton Michel)
DBS Enhanced checked

My Availability

I am open
Monday - Thursday 7.15 - 5.45
Fridays 8-5 leaving us time each evening to do a deep clean.
** Please note we do not accept 1/2 days, the minimum is 2 x 6 hour days.

We have places at the moment Monday to Friday
Please feel free to enquire as things change all the time.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/04/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.50 per hour

My fees are £6.50 per hour this includes all food and snacks
All nappies, wet wipes & formula need to be supplied by the parent / carer.
***Please note we do not offer 1/2 days. The minimum days are 2 x 7 hours.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 23/09/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.