Childminder in Colchester

Babysitter in Colchester

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2010 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 11 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hello just a little about myself. I am married and live with my husband Terry and our three children Oliver 9, Harry 6, and Lucy 3 years old, in a spacious 4 bedroom house with a dedicated playroom. My husband and I both hold a enhanced DBS and paediatric first aid.
My sons both attend Layer de la Haye Primary School. I can provide pick ups and drops offs to this school and provide wrap around care for Layer pre school children.
I offer home from home care the children have full access to our home and garden I aim to offer flexible and reliable childcare and I work weekends and provide overnight care. I like to take the children on regular outings and make use of all the wonderful places we have to visit locally such as Colchester zoo, castle park, Maldon prom, mersea, toddler groups and parks to name but a few. I have a fully insured 7 seater car which enables us to get out and about slightly further afield too. To arrange a meeting or if you have questions please get in contact.

My Experience

I have hands on experience having worked as a childminder and previously in nursery and schools.
I also have my own three children
August 2019 Ofsted graded GOOD in all areas

My Qualifications

Enhanced DBS
Paediatric first aid
Level 3 in home based childcare
Level 2 Safeguarding and many other childcare qualifications in the area of safeguarding
A-Levels
GCSE’s A-C grades
I have training in Asthma and Allergies
Level 2 food hygiene

My Availability

***full time spaces coming available soon ***
Holiday cover available all week October half term and December 2019
Overnight care available and weekends

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 09/09/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour
  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour

Available on request

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.