5 stars (2)

Nanny in Taunton

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2013 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 01 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hi, my name is Chrissy and I live in the Taunton area. I am an easy going and calm person and am very devoted to giving children the very best start in life. I enjoy baking, crafting and being outdoors all of which are useful when it comes to thinking up activities do do with the children in my care. I love animals and am more than happy to work in a home with pets. I have a gorgeous spaniel puppy who comes to work with me and who the children adore.

I have my own car and a clean driving licence

I am also OFSTED registered, DBS checked and fully insured.

My Experience

Since leaving college at 18 I have worked full time in nurseries, I started out working in a county council nursery for 4 years where I had experience of looking after children aged 3 months to 2 years

Currently I am working as a live out nanny for a family with a 5 year old boy with special needs and a 1 year old girl full time during term time. I have been with this family for 4 years now. In addition to this I care for another family with a 5 year old boy and 3 year old girl during the school holidays.

October 2014 to August 2015 I worked as a full time live out nanny for a two year old little girl in Tiverton. this post was maternity cover and has now ended

Previous to this I worked as a full time nanny to 3 girls aged 1, 3 and 9

I worked at my most recent nursery for nearly 6 years taking care of babies from as young as 3 months providing all their day to day care, and creating stimulating environments for them to play, learn and grow.

Over the years i have been fortunate enough to care for children of different ages and with various needs, although a large part of my experience is with children aged 3 months to 2 years.

In addition to this I have 2 nieces 2 years old, and 5 weeks old, with another niece due in December. I am lucky enough to be able to be able to spend lots of time caring for my nieces, including having the eldest to stay once a week and come to work with me on a Monday and Wednesday. All this meaning i have plenty of newborn experience.

My Qualifications

10 GCSE's including English, Maths and Science
BTEC National diploma in Early years level three
First Aid
Safeguarding children
STC
DBS checked
Ofsted registered

My Availability

I am potentially looking for a new full time roll with children aged 0-5 from July 2020 dependant on whether the youngest child I care for starts nursery when she turns 3. Please do send me a message for more information.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/09/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

my fees start at £10 per hour and vary depending on the number of children I would be responsible for and any additional duties you may require.
I also charge 45p per mile fuel costs for transporting your children only. All journeys would be agreed by both parties beforehand.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Exam Certificate: BTEC National diploma level 3 (added 30/03/2018)
  • Exam Certificate: GCSE 2 (added 30/03/2018)
  • Exam Certificate: GCSE 1 (added 30/03/2018)
  • Training Certificate: child protection awareness (added 30/03/2018)
  • Training Certificate: safeguarding children (added 30/03/2018)
  • Exam Certificate: level 2 counselling skills (added 30/03/2018)
  • First Aid Certificate: paediatric first aid (added 30/03/2018)
  • http://thenounproject.comThe Noun ProjectIcon TemplateRemindersStrokesTry to keep strokes at 4pxMinimum stroke weight is 2pxFor thicker strokes use even numbers: 6px, 8px etc.Remember to expand strokes before saving as an SVG SizeCannot be wider or taller than 100px (artboard size)Scale your icon to fill as much of the artboard as possibleUngroupIf your design has more than one shape, make sure to ungroupSave asSave as .SVG and make sure “Use Artboards” is checked100px.SVGOnline advertisingMountainsCryCredit cardID / Driving licenseSubmitted by:James Bickerton UK Driving Licence (added 30/03/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 30/03/2018)
  • Ofsted Certificate (added 30/03/2018)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Chrissy8. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We had Chrissy as a Nanny for our 3 boys for a 6 week period and she was wonderful. The children really enjoyed their time with her. 3 boys can be a handful to say the least but she managed their care professionally, in a firm but fair manner. She is always on time and flexible when I've been late finishing work. She did a lot of cooking with the boys and the house was always left clean and tidy too. She was very good at communicating things, with a brief handover each day. Chrissy is highly recommended and would be welcomed back at any time! We will definitely be using her in the future if she can help cover for babysitting of an evening or in the school half terms!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Chrissy8 on 04/01/2016

I had Chrissy look after my 3 children (a daughter aged 4 and twin boys of 15 months), for an afternoon when I was in Taunton attending a local wedding.

She engaged easily with my children and is extremely competent and caring. I immediately felt we had made the right choice as we waved them off to the local playground, and the photos she sent me later were a lovely touch, showing me that my children had enjoyed themselves thoroughly in her company.
She is friendly, punctual and polite in her dealings online and in person.
I cannot recommend her highly enough, and only wish we lived nearer each other so I could employ her more.


  • 5 stars Overall

by about Chrissy8 on 11/07/2014

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.