Avatar for KathC63
image/svg+xml

Kathc63

Nanny in Bromley

5 stars

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Nov 2013 Last Updated Apr 2024 Last Login 12 Jun 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Nanny Share

About Me

I am a mum of my own two grown up children and also a step mum to three grown up children. I have two lovely grandsons aged eight and six years old, with whom I enjoy spending quality time with. Doing lots of activities such as swimming, trips to the park or the farm and we especially enjoy picnics.
I am a friendly, creative and fun person who loves looking after and caring for children, which I have done since leaving college (35 years ) and I am very family orientated. I enjoy cooking and I love going for country walks with my husband which keeps me fit. I have a full driving licence and have my own car.
I am a non smoker.

My Experience

September 2017- present
I am currently working for 2 lovely families in a nannyshare in Forest Hill.

September 2016-Present The gorgeous little girl that I have continued to look after started nursery 3 days a week in September 2016. I still look after her on a Thursday and Friday but sadly for me but excitedly for her she will be starting school in September 2017.

I also look after 2 lovely girls aged 2 years and 18 months in a nanny share on a Mon-Wed. I have sole care providing a stimulating and safe environment. I also provide healthy meals. I have a good network of nannies for play dates and I take them to age appropriate classes and groups. I keep detailed records of the children's day for the parents.
Sadly for me again one of my families are returning to their home country at the end of August.

June 2015-September 2016 I have continued to work as a full time Nanny for my lovely family that relocated to Surrey but sadly for me the little girl is about to start nursery for 3 full days in September.


April 2014- June 2015 I worked for 2 lovely families as a full time nanny share looking after a boy from 9 months and a girl from 11 months. I had sole care providing a stimulating and safe environment.I also provided healthy meals. I took them to groups and classes and had a good net work of nannies for play dates. I kept records of the children's day for the parents. As one of my families was relocating to Surrey they asked me to join them as their sole nanny for the little girl which I accepted.


2000-2014 Ann Bernadt Children's Centre ; I worked within a tight team to provide a safe and caring environment to promote active learning for children aged between six months to five years using The Early Years Foundation Stage.I built strong relationships with both parents/carers and children to ensure I was able to meet their child's individual needs. I was able to use my own initiative when planning for each individual child and was able to adapt to any age group. I was able to promote an anti- discriminating environment from working in a diverse community.

1997-2000 I worked in a team with a teacher using the Early Learning Goals to promote active learning for children aged between three to five years.
I also worked in the school holidays helping to organise activities for a play scheme with children aged between three and eight years.

1982-1997 whilst working at Sumner Nursery School i gained knowledge and experience of working with three to five year olds.

My Qualifications

I am N.N.E.B. trained ( level 3 )

Ofsted registered

CRB checked

I have a First Aid Certificate

I have good knowledge of The Early Years Foundation Stage which I completed
a one day course on

I have also completed courses on;

Manual Handling
Safe Guarding
Behaviour Management

My Availability

No longer available

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/04/2024

My Fees

  • Nannying from £14.00 per hour (net)

£14 per hour (Net) :- sole charge
£17per hour (Net) :- nanny share

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 20/04/2020)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for KathC63. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Kathryn is a nanny for us in a nannyshare, and looks after my 2yo daughter Alice and her 18 month old friend three days a week. We alternate hosting between houses week to week, and this works well for us.

From the moment we met Kathryn we knew she was right for us - warm, friendly, loves children and very knowledgeable about child development. Kathryn was a nursery key worker for 30 years, so has seen it all! She has bonded so wonderfully with the two girls, and the girls absolutely love spending time with her. She cooks delicious, healthy meals, keeps to a daily routine, and takes them out twice a day to playgroups, playdates, soft play, music/dance classes and the park. She has also taken them further afield to farm parks and the maritime museum for a full day out. Kathryn is extremely reliable and trustworthy, and communicates well and often - we receive lots of photos and tales of the girls adventures throughout the day via a whatsapp group with both sets of parents.

Kathryn writes up the girls' day in a little book like at nursery, telling us all about what Alice has been up to and enjoyed, as well as what she's eaten and how she's napped. She thinks ahead, is flexible and always has the girls' best interests in mind. My daughter has come along in leaps and bounds in her confidence, language and socialising and I'm sure it is because of the brilliant care she receives from Kathryn, who is definitely a part of our family now.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Parent Parent about Avatar for KathC63 KathC63 on 23/05/2017

Kathryn is our nanny (in a nanny share arrangement) for 3 days a week, and has been so for the past 8 months. I cannot rate her highly enough. Our daughter absolutely adores her and I can see the progress she has made from being with Kathryn. Kathryn provides a stimulating environment with arts & crafts, reading, singing, playdates, days out etc. She also cooks nutritious food that the girls love (our daughter eats much better with Kathryn than with me!).
Any family that has Kathryn for the other 2 days of the week would be very lucky to have her!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Parent Parent about Avatar for KathC63 KathC63 on 12/05/2017

Kathryn looked after our son from when he was 10 months old as part of a nanny share. She was always very good with the children; caring, kind, fun. She planned their routines and activities really well. Sing groups, arts and crafts etc
She was always on time and never sick!
We really enjoyed working with her and wouldn't hesitate to recommend her- a fantastic nanny. I am happy to provide a written reference if required.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Catriona Catriona about Avatar for KathC63 KathC63 on 11/05/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.