Sophie

Childminder in Leyland

Babysitter in Leyland

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Nov 2013 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login Nov 2021

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi my name is Sophie (Sophie’s childminding leyland) I am an Ofsted registered childminder in leyland. I am 32 years old and live with my husband and two gorgeous boys who are aged 11 years and 7 years. We live in a lovely detached house with a huge garden and only 20 seconds walk away from worden Park! After having my second child it wasn't beneficial for me to go back to work so I decided that I would carry on doing what I love best and look after children but from my own home.
I do all sorts of activities everyday with the children which include: baking, painting, messy play, outdoor exploring!, water play, doing activities for world festivals and crafts :)


I think it's important to have a safe and friendly home from home environment and to build up good relationships with you and your child. I make a learning journey for each child which will have lots and lots of pictures in of your child and also written observations :)
I often attend childrens groups, go to play centres and meet up with other childminders on a weekly basis, It is a great way for the children to meet new people and interact with other children!

My Experience

I have been childminding since 2013 and have a level 3 BTEC National Diploma in Early Years. I previously worked in a nursery for 6 years as a qualified Nursery Nurse. I am also a fully qualified paediatric first aider. Prior to this I was a private nanny for three children.
I have a lot of experience with children of all ages and having two of my own, helps me understand the needs of children.

My Qualifications

Ofsted registered (graded good)
Level 3 BTEC National Diploma In Early Years
Paediatric First Aid
Safe Guarding level 1
Safe Guarding level 2
Quality and Positive Relationships
Child Safety
Learning & Development
Children's Welfare
CAF training
Child development level 3
Enabling a learning environment level 3
Partnership with parents level 3
Characteristics of learning

My Availability

I work Monday-Friday from 7.30 till 6.00. I work bank holidays with no extra charge and also provide spaces for children during the summer holidays. I live very close to the local park which is great for the children :)

Hi I provide a healthy range of meals and snacks for free for all children in my care.


I also provide spaces for children aged 4+ for the school holidays. These usually fill up pretty quick so don't hesitate to contact me :)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Full Day........................................£34.00 from 7.30am until 6.00pm.

If I am off on holiday or sick there is no charge.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.