Avatar for Tracy Bu
Tracy Bu

Childminder in Sheffield

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Dec 2013 Last Updated Feb 2021 Last Login 28 Jun 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

Hi, my name is Tracy and I live in Dronfield with my husband we have 3 daughters aged 22, 20, and 17. My interests are art, music, walking our dog Meg. I have passion for yoga and meditation.
I visit local toddler groups and i am involved with a local childminding network meeting weekly.
I offer a wide range of fun activities including arts and craft, baking, gardening and growing vegetables,we have a large secure garden, trips to the park and woods, urban animal farms.

My Experience

I have been a childminder for 16 years and have cared for many children aged from 6 months to 13years. I have an N.V.Q level 3 in childcare and access regular childcare training.
I do nursery drop off and pick up at Dronfield nursery and Gosforth pre school.
I also do school drop off and pick up at Dronfield infants and juniors.

My Qualifications

Paediatric first aid
Safeguarding children and young people
Introduction to childminding practice
CPD Birth to three - a skilful communicator
Every child matters
NVQ Level 3 in childcare
Early years foundation stage level 3
Observation techniques in the early years foundation stage
Risk assessment for childminders
If you go down to the woods today
HABC health and safety level 2
Equality of opportunities

My Availability

My working hours are 8.00 to 5.30 Wednesday to Friday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/02/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

My fees are £5.00 per hour, minimum of 2 hours.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
8 February 2019
24 November 2014 - 2
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 23/10/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.