Becky87

Childminder in Ashton Under Lyne

Female Member since Dec 2013 Last Updated Feb 2019 Last Login 08 Jan 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

*FULL/PART TIME PLACES AVAILABLE FROM SEPT 2019* Hi, my name is Becky and I'm an Ofsted registered childminder in Ashton under Lyne. I live with my partner and we have 3 children aged 9 and 6yr old twins. Myself & my partner have both been DBS checked.

As a childminder my aim is to work in partnership with you to provide continuity of care in a safe, caring, home from home environment for your child. I provide a stimulating and quality learning environment and offer a variety of activities for each stage of the Early Years Foundation Stage.

Activities include arts and crafts, imaginative play, cooking, messy play, small world and much more! I also have a large secure garden with plenty of outdoor toys, a climbing frame, trampoline and sand pit.

I encourage children to explore the world around them by planning regular outings to the park, farm, museums and I also attend childminder groups encouraging children's development of social skills and confidence.

I offer school drop offs/pick ups from Waterloo and Canon Burrows Primary Schools.

My Experience

I hold an NVQ L3 qualification in childcare and previously worked with children birth-11yrs in private day nurseries and out of school clubs before choosing to become a childminder.

My Qualifications

* Cache setting up a home based childcare service
* Cache L3 NVQ in childcare
* Paediatric First Aid
* Safeguarding Children

I also aim to develop my knowledge by regularly completing relevant training courses. Some of the courses I've completed are:
* SENCO (Special educational needs)
* The Common Assessment Framework
* L1 Food Safety & Hygiene
* Meeting the needs of children with social communication difficulties
* Supporting children's learning through storytelling
* Forest school taster session

My Availability

My setting is open between 7:30am and 5:30pm Monday - Friday although I am quite flexible and willing to consider other times to meet your needs.

I will have full/part time vacancies available from September 2019.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/02/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

Please contact me with your requirements.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.