image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Long Compton

Babysitter in Long Compton

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2010 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login 02 Dec 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hi, my name is Esther, I am approachable, kind and caring and I have a passion for working with children of all ages.

I thoroughly enjoy looking after children, arranging fun and enjoyable activities to keep children busy, active and planning activities to support their development. Whether that's through exploring the outdoors, swimming, visiting local parks or play areas. But also helping to develop children's creativity and curiosity through painting, reading, messy play, baking/cooking to name just a few.

I am happy to help in all aspects of childcare including cooking meals from scratch and weaning, light housework, bath and bed time routine, arranging social calendar, accompanying family on holidays, babysitting and staying overnight, potty training, helping with homework, school/nursery drop offs/pick ups e.c.t.

I am now looking for my next ideally long term sole charge nanny position, I look forward to hearing from you and to find out more about what your family is looking for.

My Experience

I have been babysitting for over 12 years and nannying for 10 years for several different families with children from newborn to teenagers. Throughout this time I have had experience working with children with type 1 diabetes, autism and Asperger syndrome.

As part of my Early Childhood degree I also gained experience within many nurseries, pre-schools and primary schools, so with a range of children aged 6 months - 8 years.

My most recent role I worked with a family for over 3 years, when I started they had a 12 month old and when I left to move to the Cotswolds the children were aged 2.5 and 4.5 years old. I used to work for them at least 3 days per week, although this did vary depending on the parents working schedule.
Some of my duties included, school drop off/collection, potty training, taking the children to swimming lessons, children's laundry, occasional overnight care, preparing, cooking and organising the children's meals for the day, taking the 2 year old to various weekly groups and activities, bath and bedtime routine and having lots of fun in the local area going out and about exploring. When the youngest was a baby I also helped with weaning, bottle feeding and sterilising.

My Qualifications

10 GCSE's A-C, including Maths, English and Science.
A levels in Health & Social Care, Psychology and English Literature.

I have a degree in BA (Hons) Early Childhood Studies - 2:1 (2013)

-Current DBS check.
-Clean drivers licence and my own car.
-Certificate in paediatric first aid.

My Availability

I am currently available for a full-time nanny position. Ideally Monday-Friday, however I am open to a 4 day a week role or equally two part-time jobs that could work alongside each other.
I am happy to travel up to 35-40 minutes from Long Compton for the right position.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 22/11/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid (added 08/03/2018)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 08/03/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Degree in BA (Hons) Early Childhood (added 16/09/2016)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 16/09/2016)
  • DBS Check (added 16/09/2016)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.