lulu3238

Nanny in Colchester

Babysitter in Colchester

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Dec 2013 Last Updated Mar 2022 Last Login 24 Apr 2022

My Summary

Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hi I'm Lu Lu,

I'm currently looking for full time work or babysitting.

I am a friendly, hard working and bubbly individual, with a very enthusiastic and conscientious approach to Childcare.

In everything I do, especially when I'm working with children, I have a cheerful disposition and a good sense of humour.

I have good communication skills and I use these to the best of my ability to really get to know and work well with any child in my care.

I always strive to achieve my best in helping children learn, develop and grow, by really understanding their needs and interests.

Within my employment, studies and in my personal life, I have carried out my duties with compassion, diligence and understanding of the needs of others. This reflects my desire to provide the best possible Childcare, whilst forming warm positive relationships with all involved.

My Experience

My specialism is the Early Years, particularly Birth-5. However I am able to form strong positive bonds and care for the needs of children from all ages and backgrounds.

In addition, I have had experience working with some great children that have SEND.

Lastly, I have an up to date DBS check and I am more than happy to provide references.

My Qualifications

2018: Chestnut House: Internal and External Training e.g. Safeguarding, Prevent Duty, Understanding the EYFS, Fundamental British Values, Inclusion, Manual Handling, Health & Safety, Paediatric First Aid

2016: Functional Key Skills English (Level 2 equivalent to GCSE C) and Maths (Level 1 equivalent to GCSE D)

2016: Paediatric First Aid

2011-2012: Pre School Practice CACHE

2011-2012: Mentor and Co-ordinator Level 32010: TBG Learning Diploma ICT

2004: Beauty Consultancy and Level 3 Beauty Therapy

1998-2003: Alec Hunter High School (GCSE Level): English, Sciences, Maths, Drama, Food Technology, NVQ Health and Social Care

My Availability

I am flexible within my availability.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/09/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

For my services as a Nanny or Babysitter my rate is between £9-£10 p/h depending upon requirements.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.