5 stars (1)

Nanny in Barnet

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2014 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 30 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Nanny Share

About Me

Hello my name is Annabel I'm 33 and I've been in childcare for 18+ years. I've recently gained my biggest accomplishment which is my beautiful daughter who is 3 year's old and the absolute love of my life.

I have a nvq 2 in playwork, I was a playworker for 7 years as well as being at drama school.

I'm very proud of my performing arts background it's very much so in my personality. I went on too a childminding assistant position for 5years . I was also running a breakfast club at a primary school.

I've completed a childminding course and 2 year counselling course. I have looked after numerous children/babies over the years and can assure you I have excellent references.

My last job as a nanny came to an end as the little boy was turning 3 to attend nursery full time. I became part of the family knowing them for 5 year's. I was caring for the boy from the age of 5 months old, I also looked after his sister from the age of 6 months old she was 5.5 when i left.

I took some time out to plan my wedding to my darling husband, We've been together for 14 year's. I then went on to looking after 2 sisters 3 times a week age 1 and 2.5 for 11 months. Then another family for 1 day brother & sister 9 month's & 3.5
I had the joy of taking my daughter to work with me on Thursday's & Friday's 8-5. I cared for the 7 & 3 year old for over a year, We established a beautiful friendship within the family and know they will be friends for life.

I'm currently working in a private Nursery 2 day's a week and as my daughter will be increasing her preschool hours I'm looking to care for more children.

I'm very involved/proud auntie of 6 cheeky little monkeys also known as my gorgeous niece's & nephew's. I'm looking for a happy, friendly, honest, kind, vibrant family to match my bubbly personality ")

My Experience

Highly experienced, excellent references from headteachers and parents.

My Qualifications

Certificates in performing arts grade B trinity guildhall. Bsy certificate diploma in counselling. Makaton,level 2 food safety. Nvq 2 in playwork, childminding, safeguarding &protection, anaphylaxis/epi-pen, autism/data protection /first aid certificate. And more.

My Availability

Part time

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/12/2018

My Fees

Discussed on the phone/face to face.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Reference (added 28/08/2019)
  • Full CV (added 14/01/2019)
  • Full CV (added 14/01/2019)
  • Reference: reference (added 14/01/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Annabel. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I first met Annabel at the Furzefield Centre soft play where she was playing with her 2 year old charge. She was so interactive with her toddler, and there was such affection between the two, that I thought to myself: that is exactly the kind of person I would like to look after my children. Six months later – I needed a baby sitter. I tracked Annabel down via Childcare.co.uk and was fortunate that she was temporarily available. Annabelle has been looking after my son (3.5 years) and daughter (9 months) for the past 2 to 3 months on a Friday. My son absolutely loves her. He draws pictures of her, and asks repeatedly when she’s coming back. My daughter has extreme separation anxiety and would be a challenge, quite frankly, for anyone, but Annabel takes it in her stride. I would happily recommend Annabel for her childcaring abilities.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Leonie about Annabel on 30/01/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.