
Nanny in Halifax

Babysitter in Halifax

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2014 Last Updated Jan 2018 Last Login Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am 23 years old, I dont smoke or drink.

My passion is to work with children, I find it to be such a rewarding experience.I count myself as extremely fortunate to do a job I love. I love to spend my time surrounded by children.

I'm from a large family where I was surrounded by children and this is also where my love for children stems from.

I am very kind hearted & calm but firm & pro-active when I need to be. I am a friendly, patient and easy-going person who is hard-working and takes the responsibilities that go with childcare seriously.

I believe in creating a positive, happy environment for children, one in which they feel protected and can thrive. I also believe that aswell as having a happy, fun enviroment they should also be boundries in place.

I love to arrange activities to do with the children to help them to continously delevelop there interest's and abilities.

I am more than happy to carry out housekeeping, cleaning, ironing, cooking, etc.

Although I am currently unable to drive I am undertaking my lessons.

My Experience

I have completed and passed a level 2 diploma in childcare and education with all A*. I am also currently studying a degree with open university doing BA(hons) Childhood and Youth studies. I can assure you that this would in no way affect my working hours.

I have a wide range of experience within the childcare sector over 10 year+.
I have done a lot of babysitting and full time/part time nannying throughout the years. Aswell as housekeeping experience.

I have worked with children of all ages ranging from new born to 13 years. I have also worked with children who have behavioral issues.

I have also done work experience in a primary school and also a private day nursery.

If needed or required I could get recommendations from the parents of the children of whom I have looked after.

My Qualifications

cache level 2 diploma childcare and education

My Availability

only available for babysitting. Evenings and weekends

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no yes no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 04/11/2017

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

My Fees start from £12.00 an hour but this also can be negotiable.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.