Joanna E

Nanny in Epsom

Babysitter in Epsom

Female Member since Jan 2014 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 06 Jan 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer

About Me

My name is Joanna Egan, I am a loving and caring individual with a wide range of experience with children of all ages and needs.

I am seeking a loving family who I can build a strong relationship with as a Nanny or babysitter, utilising my experience whilst bringing lots of fun, care and dedication to the children’s lives.

I am currently looking for some ad hoc or part time work from now onwards alongside continuing my education with the open university as of this coming october.

If I am of any interest to you, and you would like to know more about me, please let me know and I will forward you my cv along with all qualifications and certificates that I have gained over the years.

I look forward to hearing from you soon and hope I am of interest to you.

Many thanks in advance.

Joanna Egan

My Experience

My past experience include the following:

- 2 years as a nanny to 3 children including a 5 month old.

my last lovely family was the Harvey/Riley Family. i was a nanny to their 3 wonderful children aged 18 months, 3 and 5. (were 5 months, 2 and 4 at the time of starting). Sadly I am no longer needed as the girls nanny due to a positive change in their circum-stances. I provided all aspects of care to the girls from getting them ready in the morning to putting them to bed at night. I am able to cook healthy nutritious balanced meals, providing weekly meal plans. I had lots of fun with the girls and spent most of our time out and about to help them to explore the world around them. This role included looking after the little ones all day and school drop offs and collection at different times throughout the day for the middle and eldest child. (Please ask for more information on our daily activities).

My main responsibilities included:

Creating weekly meal plans and Cooking nutritious balanced meals.

Keeping the children safe at all times.

Maintaining the children's happiness.

Progressing the children's development.

Planning fun and educational activities.

Keeping the house clean tidy and danger free.

Communicating with both parents regularly.

- One year at the Children’s Trust, Tadworth, as a children and family support worker on their intensive care unit, specialising in tracheostomy and ventilated children, supporting them in every aspect of their daily care needs from enteral feeding to seizure support.

I have completed my training with the children's trust. Below are just a few aspects of my daily routine at the children's trust and areas which I am competent in:

Gastrostomy Feeding

Nasogastic Feeding

Manual handling with and without the use of hoists

Enteral feeding including children with eating disorders and complications.

Tracheostomy care and ventilated children

Providing all aspects of personal care

Providing and carrying out with the children suitable activities depending on their needs

Carrying out and following risk assessments

What to do in emergency situations with children with tracheotomies.

At the children's trust I was placed in Mulberry house which is the Tracheostomy and Vent unit which in-volved working with some very complex and high risk children some of whom were palliative care. I have had lots of in-depth training and am honored to have had gained a great deal of experience in this area.

- One Year at Meadow Primary School as a SEN 1-1

Preparing learning materials under the supervision of the teacher

Working inside or outside the classroom with individuals or groups

Adapting support according to needs

Looking after children's physical, social and emotional welfare

Creating a stimulating environment

Giving information and help to teachers

Keeping records and attending review meetings

Keeping the teacher up to date with the child's progress and any concerns I may have had.

Running and resourcing small support groups.

Creating Bonds with the children to help them to reach their potential.

Supporting the teacher with behavioral issues.

Recognizing my 1-1's triggers and getting rid of any distractions or causes of stress.

Working closely with the parents to support the child with their education.

- One year at Blossom House School, Motspur Park - a speech and language Special Educational Needs school as a Teaching Assistant.

I spent my first year of being qualified working at Blossom House School in Motspur park. This is a school for children with autism as well as speech and language difficulties.

Roles and Responsibilities

Collaborating with the classroom teacher to define appropriate activities for the pupils in relation to the cur-riculum.

assess children who have long or short-term learning difficulties and work with colleagues to identify indi-vidual pupils' special needs.

Make reasonable adjustments and access arrangements to make a better learning environment for each child where possible.

liaise with other professionals, such as social workers, speech and language therapists, physiotherapists and educational psychologists.

work closely with parents and guardians to support in all developmental aspects.

Updating and maintaining records of pupils' progress.

Liaising with staff members on the children's progress and share new ideas.

To perform other general after-school duties as required by Rota.

To supervise during play and lunch times and be aware of First Aid procedures.

To assist the child to remain on task, and encourage their attention and listening skills, so that their learning opportunities are maximized

- Sparrows Pre-School as a Play Worker.

- Five years experience as a nanny (all references Available)

- I am first aid trained to the highest level and have been trained in all types of resuscitation.

My Qualifications

3 Distinction Stars - health and social care

Paediatric and adult first air trained

GCSE Grades -

English Language B,
English Literature B,
History C,
RS A,
Science C,
Additional Science C,
Business B
Sociology A,
Child Development B,
Maths C

My Availability

Monday - Friday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/06/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.50 per hour (net)

I am happy to discuss fees on meeting

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 16/02/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.