image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Wokingham

Babysitter in Wokingham

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2010 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login 15 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

*** Currently on maternity leave ***

Hi, I'm Sam, I live in Wokingham with my husband and 2 young children. I'm currently searching for a position where I can bring my children with me.

My hobbies include photography, baking, and going for walks with our dog. I am a driver and have my own car. I am a reliable, honest, trustworthy and hard working person and love working with children.

My Experience

I have a NVQ Level 2 in CCLD (child care learning and development) and a Level 3 diploma in CYPW ( children and young peoples workforce). I have 5 years experience in a preschool setting, working with children from 2 - 5 years. I also worked in an after school club for 5 terms, this involved children up to the age of 11. I have also worked for 2 years in nurseries, based in the baby room, ages from 3 months - 2 years. I have done numerous evening/weekend babysitting for various families with children of all ages. I have been a nanny looking after 3 children (10months, 7 years and 9 years old) before going on maternity leave to have my own son. Upon returning to work with my son, I have been an after school nanny for 2 children, aged 9 and 12.

My Qualifications

- First aid.
- Anaphylactic Shock (Epi-Pen) Training.
- CRB/DBS checked
- GCSE's - 9 grade B, 1 grade C and 2 grade D.
- NVQ 2 Child care, learning and development
- Food Hygeine
- safeguarding
- NVQ level 3 - children and young peoples workforce.
- playwork
- introduction to makaton

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/01/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate: Anaphylaxis training (added 05/04/2017)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric first aid (added 05/04/2017)
  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding (added 05/04/2017)
  • DBS Check (added 05/04/2017)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.