GemmalG

Nanny in South Oxfordshire

Babysitter in South Oxfordshire

5 stars
(2)

Female Member since May 2010 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login 26 May 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I'm a very experienced Nanny and mum to a 5 year old little boy and 13 month old girl. Preferably looking for 2 or 3 days a week, where I can bring my daughter the majority of the time.

I am a 39 year old British Nanny. I have 16 years experience. I am an active, creative, fun person but am also kind hearted, sensitive and discret. I encourage learning through play, healthy eating and ongoing development.

Flexible with location of family.
Full driving license
Non Smoker
Read, write, inc trained
New born experience
Twins Specialist!
CRB checked
First Aid trained
EYFS Trained
Excellent References

My Experience

January 22- Present
Princes Risborough
2 full days a week. Sole charge of boy age 18 months and preschool pick up and drop off of girl age 4.

Sep 19- January 22
Ruislip
Wed & Thurs afterschool care to a boys aged 5 & 9.

July 18- February 2020
Sling Swing- self employed

Sep 14- December 18
Northolt
Mon and Friday after school care to girl 9, boys 13 and 14.

Sep 14- May 16
Acton
Tues-Thurs, sole charge care for 2.5 year old girl

May 13- Sep 14
Full Time, sole charge Nanny for girl 11 years and boys 13 and 7.

Jan 2012- May 2013
2 roles
Gerrards Cross- Wed- Fri Nanny to a 2.5 year old boy in Gerrards
Mon and Tues- Nanny to a 19 month old girl in

Previous:

Sep 2011- Jan 2012 working Part Time afterschool care 3.30pm-6.30pm for boy age 7 and girl age 5.


June 2011- Sep 2011 temping for a family in Pinner. Looking after 3 children aged 7 months, 4 years and 8 years. Position involves all nursery duties for the baby and for the older two, providing stimulating, educational activities.
Also, on alternate weeks, looking after 2 boys aged 4 and 6.


June 2010 - June 2011 Maternity cover.
Looking after twin boys aged 4 years and a 6 year old girl in Pinner, Middlesex. Position involoved taking children to and from school, all nursery duties, helping with homework, orgsnising afterschool activities, birthday parties and playdates, a weekly themed 'Food of the World' evening and frequent babysitting.

4 years sole charge, F/T for a family in Watford. Children were (at start of employment) a girl aged 3 and boy aged 6.

2 years sole charge in Ealing of twin girls aged 6 months

8 months maternity cover of 3 boys aged 8,10 and 13 years.

1 year experience in Dubai teaching Children Ballet.

My Qualifications

GCSE in Child Development
17 years experience
First Aid Certificate
CRB checked
CYPOPS 5 course for home based childcare- EYFS

My Availability

Afterschool Care- 2/3 days a week.
Full days or mornings Mon, Tues & Fri

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/05/2022

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour

Fees vary dependent on amount of hours. Before and afterschool fees are slightly more.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for GemmalG. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Gemma, worked for us for 6 months looking after our 5 and 7 year old. Collecting from school, homework, dinner and playing with them. They had a great time with her. She was reliable, honest and always willing to help out with extra work if needed. And she is a great cook! I think she would fit into any family and make the children safe and happy! We miss her.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Pip Pip about Avatar for GemmalG GemmalG on 26/02/2012

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.