Avatar for Stephi 2

Stephi 2

Nanny in Redruth

5 stars

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Jan 2014 Last Updated Apr 2024 Last Login 13 Apr 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hello my name is Stephanie and I am 37 and live in Redruth. I am a fun, warm and caring person. I enjoy family days out to the woods and cooking. I have been CRB checked and have paediatric first aid training.

My Experience

I have worked in child care for just over 15 years. I was a nursery nurse for around 3 years and worked in each room with all the age groups over this time. I am currently a private nanny for two professional families. I started nannying in August 2010 and looked after two fabulous children for 5 years. My role includes, preparing breakfast, lunch and dinner. I take and collect the children from school, pre-school and activities. I sometimes do bath and bed and baby sit when needed. I like to take the children to the park, woods and groups. I like to do a variety of creative activities like cooking, drawing and painting. I now look after twins and there older sibling and been with the family for over 6 years, the role is coming to an end in June and the other family I work for is coming to end in July as children will be staying school, I have been with this family for nearly 3years. In the last year and a half a lot has change and I have a beautiful daughter who has not long turned 1. I am excited about getting back into nannying and would love to bring my little helper with me.

My Qualifications

I have a Betec national diploma in early years (level 3)
Foundation Degree in early childhood education
Degree of bachelor of arts early childhood studies

My Availability

I have been on maternity leave after having my beautiful daughter and now ready to get back into nannying. I would love to bring my little helper along. I’m currently not ofsted registered but happy to reapply.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/04/2024

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

Discuss when needed

My Documents


Below are the latest reviews for Stephi 2. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Steph has looked after my 3 children aged 5, 3 & 1 on a regular basis over the last three years. She has done her upmost to work alongside me as a parent bringing with her endless motivation and enthusiasm when caring for my children.
I can completely trust Steph when on activities with the children and in my home which has always had all messy play, games, cooking etc cleared away before I get back from a busy day - bliss! Most importantly my children love Steph and respect the her. Steph is open, warm and trustworthy and despite her high level of qualification I would recommend her as a nanny knowing the family she works alongside will have many happy times.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Parent Parent about Avatar for Stephi 2 Stephi 2 on 22/08/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.