Childminder in Leeds

Babysitter in Leeds

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2014 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login 09 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Ofsted Registered
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi there,
Welcome to Little Gems!!
I am an OFSTED registered childminder in the Leeds 15 Area. I have a 6 year old daughter and live with my husband.
I offer a home from home experience where children can learn, develop and thrive through play.
From May 2018 I am now working with 4 assistants based at my setting. This offers more flexibility for parents and has many other advantages to the children.

We provide a range of activities appropriate to the age and development stage of the children I am caring for. I have a designated playroom where I frequently change the resources ensuring I am developing the children's skills. We attend local playgroups and storytimes and also visit attractions such as temple Newsam and tropical world at Roundhay Park.

My Experience

I have worked with children for 18 years in a variety of settings.

My Qualifications

I am a qualified nursery nurse and hold a degree in Early years. I am also a qualified level 6 practitioner as I have an early years proffessional status. (EYPS)
I ensure I keep up to date with new legislation and guidelines by attending training sessions and always attend childminders meetings to ensure I am aware of local updates as well as networking with other childminders.

My Availability

I currently have full and part time vacancies and can work hours to suit families needs.
I also accept 2,3&4year olds who are eligible for the free 15 hours funded places.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/03/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.60 per hour
  • Babysitting from £6.50 per hour

£4.60 per hour. I also accept childcare vouchers.

I ask that parents provide a main meal for their child and nappies and wipes.
I provide everything else!!

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.