Avatar for maria
maria
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Croydon

Babysitter in Croydon

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Member since Jan 2014 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login 03 Jul 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help

About Me

I am a mother of 3 grown up children I am 52 years old I have 3 grandchildren who I adore I live in Shirley, I have my own car with child seats for when I take out my grandchildren age 11,9 & 3 to the park & ball house.. I am a good listener with patience and understanding .I have a cat & dog & a great sense of humour After 18 years working in a school environment as a teaching assistant & learning mentor I took redundancy as my role depleted under the new federation. Then for the past 3 years I worked at Norbury Manor Primary. I have since gone back to the role of a Nanny and I am totally enjoying it. I worked for a lovely family with 2 children in Chislehurst and a family with 2 teenagers in Coney Hall. I have just finished working 2 years with a lovely family in Bromley Both families are happy to give references.

My Experience

An experienced mother & a grandmother working with children all ages. i have helped teach several hundred children to read over the years, organised school fairs & events.
I Worked in Lambeth for twelve years in a demanding busy primary school then Norbury Manor Primary for 3 years. I am a qualified learning mentor & qualified teaching assistant who have been on many courses i have worked with the education welfare officer on attendance and punctuality..

My Qualifications

I have gained many certificates during my years in school. qualified learning mentor & teaching assistant.

My Availability

weekdays term time only in the mornings and baby sitting in the evenings.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 18/11/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (net)

I charge from £15.00 per hour, but an overnight stay can be discussed seperately

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Childminding Agency Certificate (added 18/11/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 18/11/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 01/09/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate: MISS M TOOMEY (added 14/06/2018)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.