Julie
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Birmingham

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Member since Jan 2014 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login 17 Jan 2022 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Key Worker Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello, thank you for taking a look at my profile, I know you are about to make one of the biggest decisions of your life.

I have been married for 20 years and have 3 children, 18 16 and 11, I also have a small breed Morkie dog. I live in Halesowen close to all the local shops and amenities and close to Lutley School and kindergarten.

My Experience

I have been a minder for the last 17 years because I had started my own family and wanted to spend as much time as possible with them.

I have cared for a vast range of children over the years but all of them have come with their own families and backgrounds. I know that each child will have their own individual personality, needs and requirements and this is where you come in, a parent knows their own child best and I have found by working closely with the parent it will bring out the best outcome for the child.

Children learn through having the freedom to play and explore at their own pace but they also need a secure relationship with their carer to give them the confidence and self esteem to be able to do this. I will work with you and your child to help settle both your child and you into the new childcare routine, it can be just as hard for the parent to leave their child for the first time.

I have a close working relationship with other Halesowen based childminders which means your child gets to know them and the children in their care well which has a positive impact on your child's well being, they get to make new friends outside of my setting and some of these friendships carry on when the children attend the same schools which makes school transitions a lot easier too. It also means that if holiday or emergency cover is needed your child will already know the other childminder so it will be a lot less stressful for them if cover is needed.

I offer a home based childcare service but take the children out regularly to toddlers, the shops, parks, the library, soft play, farms, play dates, lots of things that will help your child develop along their own learning path through the EYFS.

I have an enclosed rear garden with climbing frame, cars, trikes, scooters, water play/sand pit and play house as well as lots of fun toys to play with inside.

Days are planned depending on the children attending and their needs at that time, one day we may be doing a nature hunt around the park another day we may be snuggled with books but every day is an adventure.

My Qualifications

I have an NVQ3 in childcare, learning and development and I am also part of the Dudley Network of approved minders as well as qualified to offer free funding including Time for Two's and 30 hour funding.

I have first aid training, child protection, health and hygiene and have taken part in other training to cover learning requirements, baby development, cultural diversity and healthy lifestyle choices. I am registered with Ofsted and my latest Ofsted inspection resulted in a 'Good' grading.

I also have a clean driving license and a 7 seater car with suitable child seats for different age groups.

My Availability

I am open all year from 7.30am till 5.30 pm Tuesday to Friday and also Mondays for wrap around care but I do take annual leave, this will be taken after advance notice. I drop off and collect from Lutley Primary School and Kindergarten.
Tuesday and Friday available now, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday available from September due to children starting school.

Please call for a no obligation chat.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no yes no no yes no no
Afternoon no yes no no yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/11/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Please call to discuss requirements.

My Local Schools

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
31 July 2019
23 November 2015 - Good
10 June 2015 - Inadequate
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 10/01/2017)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Julie. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

when I first found Julie, I had never left my baby boy with anyone apart from family and was anxious to find someone who I could trust to care for him. Julie is fantastic with him, she is very patient and caring and she takes him to toddler groups and the park and he always has a smile on his face when I come to collect him!

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Madz1982 Madz1982 about Avatar for Julie Julie on 08/09/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.