GoldenYearsChildcare

Nanny in Glasgow/Airdrie

Babysitter in Glasgow/Airdrie

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Member since Jan 2014 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login 11 Jan 2022 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained

About Me

I am a polite, friendly, honest and trustworthy person who enjoys working with children.

I am a happy mother of two children, a boy 15 and a girl 18 years old.

I enjoy spending time with my children, cooking and observing the beauty of nature on country side walks, visiting parks, going to the beach with my family and reading books.

I am capable of providing an exciting and fun environment in which your child can enjoy and learn through playful activities and outings.

I have great organisation skills and also have a very sensitive and caring approach towards children and parents.

I am a very flexible individual who gives 100 percent effort in my work and enjoys new challenges daily.

Working as an early years practitioner. I am very confident and enjoy working with the public and meeting new people.

I am willing to adapt to changes and able to work as a team or as an individual using my own initiative.

My Experience

In the past I have had voluntary experience in baby sitting (ages 4-12), 6-months experience in HappyTots nursery work(0-5 years), 6 months experience in Glasgow City council St Bridget's nursery (3-4 years), 6 months experience in Sandiage nursery school (0-5 years).

Working part time in Helenslea Nursery School (Child Development Officer). for the past 12 years and ongoing.

My Qualifications

HNC Early Years Childcare

Certificates:
First Aid
Food Hygiene
Child Protection
Girfec training (Getting it right for every child)
Triple P
SSSC certificate
PVG (Protection of Vulnerable Groups) Disclosure.

My Availability

I'm available on Fri plus weekends, overnight stay also on a Fri and Sat. I'm available full-time in all term-time holidays.

I also do respite and overnight stay if needed on Fri and Sat nights.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no yes yes yes
After School no no no no yes yes yes
Evening no no no no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 15/09/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £6.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £6.00 per hour (gross)

Contact for more information but can accept childcare vouchers etc
Hourly basic rate £6 per child per hour which includes all meals and pick/drop services as I drive.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.