5 stars (3)

Childminder in Rainham

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2009 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login 19 May 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Flexible Hours

About Me

I am an ofsted registered childminder in the Medway Area. I do regular childcare & emergency childcare. I try to take on families that have unsociable working hours and need a childminder out of hours. I have a safe, welcoming, non smoking home with an enclosed garden & lots of toys to enjoy. I offer a varied & flexible service/costs to suit the needs of all parents. I have a 14 year old boy and a working cocker spaniel dog. I am bilingual (English & Spanish) & try to incorporate Spanish into my everyday life so we can all learn & benefit. I live near a big park, so we go there when the weather is nice. If not, we like to go to the indoor play park. School run to St. Augustine Primary School.

My Experience

I have been a nanny for several years and now have been Childminding for the past 11 years.

My Qualifications

I am OFSTED registered, have my First Aid certificate and I am a member of the NCMA. I also have my CRB check.

My Availability

Monday to Sunday.

Registered for overnight care.

Emergency Cover, flexible hours, overnight, school holidays, shift patterns, temporary cover, unsocial hours, weekends, open all year!

If you need any more info feel free to call me anytime!

Laura

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes no yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes no yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 08/03/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

£5 an hour

£8 before 7am / after 7pm

£8 Saturday

£10 Sunday/Bank Holidays

£8 Short Notice/Emergency

(this means less than 1 week notice)

School wrap around care

*Morning session: £10

*Afternoon session: £15

(3pm-6pm Inc. Tea)

Min Booked Time: Half day/5 hrs

Mon-Fri £25

Sat £40 Sun/BH £50

Overnight cost £45 flat fee from 8pm - 8am or 7pm - 7am (12hrs)

24 hr proxy guardian: £115 Mon - Fri

24 hr proxy guardian: £130 Sat - Sun

Any questions, please don't hesitate to contact me.

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 10/02/2018)
  • Ofsted Certificate (added 10/02/2018)
  • UK Passport (added 24/06/2017)
  • Reference: Marriage Certificate (added 24/06/2017)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 23/06/2017)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for LauraR. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Laura does a great job, she is always doing little trips and activities for the children. Our toddler always enjoyed going to hers. Accomodates the toddlers/childs schedule the parents have worked towards. Would strongly recommend without hesitation her fantastic services. Thank you Laura!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about LauraR on 05/10/2017

The best childminder I've had for my little girl! My daughter warmed to her straight away and so did I. From now on I hope I don't have to go to anybody else but laura.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about LauraR on 04/04/2017

I've been with Laura for over a year now and it has been great. My daughter loves Laura and I trust her with my daughter life and more. I couldn't have found a better child minder for her and I'm so grateful that she taken to Laura from the beginning. As this was my first time leaving her in childcare. She is such a great person with excellent skills. She has a lovely family and a cute dog. And her house is always nice and tidy and warm.. I highly recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about LauraR on 26/02/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.