NikkiMum

Nanny in Surbiton

Babysitter in Surbiton

Female Member since Jan 2014 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login Oct 2021 Email Website

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Virtual Nanny

About Me

I am 50 years old. I have 2 daughters, aged 18 and 14 years in 2018. I am responsible, reliable, honest, child focused and friendly. I have been happily married for 20 years.
I have my own business "Poppins" providing adhoc/emergency childcare within child's own home, babysitting, children's party games and face painting

My Experience

I qualified NNEB in 1987 and have worked with children since in different roles. I have been a sole charge nanny for many families with children ranging from newborn to 7 years. I have worked in private day nurseries, supervisor of Jigsaw Playgroup for 2 years (1999-2001), Family Support Worker for Kingston Social Services (2002-2011) and have been a registered Foster carer for Surrey County Council (2011-2014). I have cared for 2 premature babies (for 4 months and 16 months). Whilst fostering I attended many different training programmes to enhance my skills in working with children and families.
I also run a toddler group "Wiggles" for a local church on Friday mornings.
I have worked for a year with a mother on maternity leave helping to care for her 2 year old and newborn son.
In September 2015 I launched my own business "Poppins" providing adhoc/emergency childcare within child's own home, babysitting, children's party games and face painting.

My Qualifications

NNEB (1987)
BTEC Children with Special Needs (1999)
Emergency First Aid With Paediatric Element (valid until March 2015)
Facilitating Parenting Groups for Parents of Young People (2008)
Skills to Foster (2010)
Kick Start Paediatric First Aid ( valid until Jan 2019)
Public Liability Insurance

My Availability

Visit website to check my availability calendar. I am willing to work mainly within school hours although can be flexible, evening babysitting (including weekends). I would be willing to work regularly for 1 or 2 days a week.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/06/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

£12per hour for weekday childcare for single child. £15 per hour for siblings.
£16 per hour for siblings at weekend.
£10 per hour for evening babysitting.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.