
Childminder in Harwich

Babysitter in Harwich

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2014 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 30 Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Hi my name is Joanne, Ive been a registered childminder since 2013.

I've been married to my husband for 14 years, we have been together for over 20 years. We have 1 beautiful daughter who is 14.

Our home is friendly and non smoking.

We love animals:- we do have dogs who are well behaved around children and if a child isn't keen on them then there are areas of my home which are dog free, we also have fish and 2 geckos. All my animals (not the fish) are regularly wormed and de-flead and visit the vets when required. The dogs go at least once a year to have their jabs done.

I love to go out places either walking, cycling or if required by car.

I live in the country where there are horse paddocks close by, farmers fields about my home. There are some lovely walks near me which are great to take the children and the dogs if possible at the same time, There is a duck pond on one of the walks where we are able to feed the ducks.

I like going to all of groups available to children from sure start to mother and toddler groups. One of the groups i go to is called forest fun where the children get to play outside in either the local woods or the children's center outside garden exploring for bugs, playing games and being taught about the animals and plants around them (the children love this).

I love messy play from glue, painting, glitter, mud etc etc

We love to sit and read books and listen to music, sing songs.

I can drop off and collect from two village school.

My Experience

I've been a childminder since May 2013 and on my 1st inspection which was in September 2013 I got a good. I had my 2nd inspection in march 2018 and i kept my good grading. Which i'm very proud of.

Before being a childminder I've worked in the care field, The jobs I've had are all with adults:-

i worked in my local hospital on a yts scheme for 2 years, I then went onto working in my local care home for the elderly i was there for 4.5 years, at the same time i worked in the community looking after adults in their own homes, after working in the elderly care home i decided i wanted a change and went to look after physical disabled adults in a care home on nights for 2 years. The adults who lived in this home had a variety of issues some where born with the condition like cystic fibrosis had a learning disability or had a accident where they required 24 hour care. I got to care for people who required peg feeding, Catheters care etc etc. After working in this home I then went to work in a learning disability home for adults for over 11 years on days. I left here to be a childminder.

My Qualifications

Pediatric 1st aid,
child protection,
Infection control,
Anaphylaxis
safeguarding of children level 1
integrated working
Common assessment framework
information sharing
lead professional
managing behaviors that challenge
working with parents
Domestic abuse
cypop 5
Expectations of behavior
Starting out supporting children's emotional well being
supporting children with speech, language and communication needs
safeguarding children foundation level 2.

My Availability

I'm available mainly from 8am to 6pm, but i will work outside these hours but different rates will be applied. i work weekends, nights and bank holidays too if required.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 31/07/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour
  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

8am to 6pm :- from £4.50 per hour to £6.00 per hour.

6pm to 8am (nights) :- £8 per hour

Weekends :- £8 per hour

bank holidays i charge extra £2 on top of hourly rate

Meals £2 each meal per child

If i'm collecting a child from school / nursery then i may charge an extra 45p per mile starting from my home. If your child goes to my child's school or the nursery next to the school my child goes to then i don't charge.

Due to my Ofsted report i'm happy to say that i can now offer the 15 and 30 hours of free childcare to all 3-4 year old and to those 2 year olds who are eligible for the free 15 hours of funding.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.