Shiela6

Nanny in Boston

Babysitter in Boston

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Jan 2014 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login 11 Jan 2022 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Newborn Experience
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

Hi I'm a very energetic, enthusiastic and loving Filipina nanny. I look after children as if thier my own... i have been a nanny here in the UK for nearly 10 years and I speak reasonably good English. I’m looking for a part time job on Thursdays and Fridays also babysitting or occasionally weekends. I look forward to hear from you!! Please call me,thanks

We will be moving to Boston soon, hence why I’m looking for a job over there. I hope to hear from you x

My Experience

Work Experience:
January 2019 to Present
Mr and Mrs Lines
London


I’m working 4 days a week, looking after 3 years old girl and 1 year old boy.

I take them to the park, play groups, music lessons and nursery. I’m Sole charge for both kids. I Cook nutritious food for then and get them ready each day. We explore the nature and enjoy travelling from park to farms. Playing together to learn things, laughs and jokes around as well as firm but fair discipline when needed here and there. We also enjoy picnics and play dates.



October 2014 to August 2018
Mr and Mrs Williams
London

I’m working as a full time nanny with 4.5 years old girl and a 2.5 years old boy. I have been with them since 2014.

As I work full time here I do drop off and pick ups, food prep, kids clothes organisation and all the other bits that need to be done for them. I enjoy playing outdoors, zoo trip, museum trip or simply walk to the park or the woods to see Mr squirrel. We also have a flexible routine in a day and love a play date with our friends. We go for a nice picnic and bus trip to new places


March 2014 to July 2014
Mr. Bryan Williams and Mrs. Rahki Williams
London

As with my previous experience, I was working as a full-time live-in Nanny and Housekeeper for 3 lovely energetic children (two girls and a boy) aged between 4 and 8 years of age.
I would have to get the kids ready each morning, prepare their breakfast and school lunches. More often than not I would then take them to school and collect them at the end of the day in the afternoon.
Once they were home after school or at weekends I would spend a lot of time with them, preparing their evening meals, playing games, helping with homework going to the local park etc. I was very much part of their lives and helped to provide them with a stable regime.
I was also the housekeeper so when then children were in school and their parents at work, I would be responsible for all cleaning, hovering, laundry and ironing together with making the beds ordering and receiving deliveries of groceries and cleaning outside areas of the house to ensure it was always clean.

February 2013 to March 2014
Dr. Masroor Syed and Dr. Fatima Khan
London

In the same vein as my previous employer, I work as a full-time nanny to a delightful 17-month-old girl together with undertaking all the household work from cooking evening meals for the family, to doing laundry and ironing and all cleaning duties in the house.
I adapt to different circumstances and ages of child well, and in my current position despite the young age of the girl feel I am able to provide a very caring and happy companion to her - playing with toys, reading stories, taking her to the local playgroup, park and other local areas so she is not just kept within the house all day.

September 2012 February 2013
John W. Duggan and Janet Duggan
London

I worked as a Nanny to one child, a charming little boy of 2 years old. Together with usual duties of child care, I also was the housekeeper and prepared food for the family each day, did the laundry and cleaning of the house.
I have a passion for childcare and bring happiness and love into the world of those whom I am looking after. Not only in the form of interacting with the child through the day keeping them entertained and stimulated through games and so on, but also to let them get fresh air - be that on a nice day in the garden or perhaps the local park.

July 2011 to August 2012
Miss Mona Behbehani London

I worked as a Nanny to three children - two boys aged 6 and 5 and a 1-year-old little girl. I shared responsibility between the three children with another Filipino lady and we took turns from being a nanny to the children and that of general cleaning of the house.
My employer at this time was a Diplomat working in the Kuwaiti Embassy in London and has since moved back to Kuwait and I have no longer got contact details for a reference for this, my first job here in the UK.

My Qualifications

I have been a nanny for 10 years
First aid certificate

My Availability

I'm currently looking after 4.5 years old girl and 2.5-year-old boy I have been with the family for nearly 4 years. The children are now going fulltime in school and nursery and my responsibilities are changing in the household. I love being around children and just be happy (be a big Kid) but the responsible one.
If my experiences tick all your family needs, please don’t hesitate to contact me via email or call me on my mobile number. I look forward to hearing from you. Regards Shiela

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/09/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Negotiable fees

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.