Nanny in Brighton

Babysitter in Brighton

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2014 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 01 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hi!

My name is Iva and I am 25 years old. I'm a part-time nanny and a part-time Brand Manager for a clothing brand. I have moved to the UK six years ago from the Czech republic.

I have a calm and relaxed approach with children but I am also very responsible and energetic. I am creative, funny, active, respectful and have a great sense of humour. I am learning Spanish so I could potentionally try some Spanish games or rhymes with your kids if you are interested.

I love outdoors, swimming, gardening, reading, baking, illustration books, cartoons, going to the beach, museums, galleries and food! I also love learning languages and at the moment I am (slowly) learning Spanish.

My Experience

Up till January 2017 I was working as a Support Worker. I was in this job for two and half years and I worked with young adults with different mental health problems. This job taught me a lot of patience, ability to stay calm under pressure and also how to cope with unexpected situations. I worked as a Support Worker for two and half years.

My other relevant experience includes running an after school club for children of various ages, looking after toddlers, babies and school children on a part-time basis. I have been working as a nanny for several years and I have always been good with children.

I'm First Aid trained and in my role as a Support Worker I had various additional training (such as Communication, Autism, Medication Management etc.) provided by Brighton & Hove Council.

Please message me if you want to find out more about me or my experience.

My Qualifications

First Aid Training, Fire Marshall training and other trainings provided by Brighton and Hove Council such as Communication, Autism, Medication Management etc.

My Availability

I am self-employed so very flexible. I am looking for a part-time job as a nanny. I can also do an odd day here and there if you only need an occasional babysitting. I am happy to work Saturdays and Sundays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 23/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

starting £9/hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.