Avatar for ValerieH
ValerieH

Childminder in Ryedale

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Member since Jan 2014 Last Updated Aug 2022 Last Login 10 Aug 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Outstanding Rated
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi! My name is Valerie and I'm an Registered Childminder, graded Outstanding by Ofsted.
I am married with 2 grown up children and a 14 year old.

I have a vacancy for a baby or toddler on a Monday and a Thursday (full days) from September 2022.

We live in a detached house in a quiet part of Pickering. We have a large secure garden which is perfect for playing out.
We moved to Pickering 10 years ago and I care for children from 7 different families at present.

I offer a caring, homely environment with lots of craft activities, stories and toys. We attend toddler groups (Brompton and Kirbymisperton). We also go to the library and regular trips out to Dalby, Flamingo Land, Nunnington Hall, Rievaulx Abbey etc.

All food is home-cooked and snacks are also provided.
My home has been inspected by the Fire Service and we are non-smokers. We have a pet cat and rabbit.

My Experience

I have been childminding for 20 years and it is a career which I love. Some of my original little ones are nearly grown up and I'm still in contact with them! I have many references provided by families.
At my last Ofsted inspection in 2019, I was graded outstanding.
I worked part-time at Sinnington Pre-School until December 2013. I have gained lots of new ideas to bring into my home setting.

My Qualifications

I am a university graduate and have a passion for pre-school learning. I returned to college to gain an NVQ3 in Childcare as I wanted a recognized qualification for childminding. I also have a GCSE in Child Psychology, training in First Aid, Child Protection, EYFS and many others.

My Availability

Please contact me for specific availability questions.
I childmind every day except Fridays, family holidays and bank holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/08/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.80 per hour

£4.80 per hour which includes all meals, local trips and toddler group fees. There is a minimum 8 hour day charge.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Outstanding Provider Logo
Outstanding
2 July 2019
9 September 2015 - Good
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.