Avatar for Nicola
Nicola
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Dunstable

Babysitter in Dunstable

Female Member since Jun 2010 Last Updated Dec 2021 Last Login 05 Aug 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Hotel Babysitter
Childminding Agency Registered
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

My name is Nicola and I am an agency registered childminder (same as ofsted). I am a mum of two (5 years and 2 year) and I have worked in childcare for over 20 years. I am an enthusiastic, self motivated individual who always strives to achieve a very high standard in whatever I undertaken. I have the ability to effectively communicate with children at all levels of development. I am resourceful, reliable and have the ability to tackle problems efficiently.
I enjoy being around my family, making great memoires for my children, I love to read, eat out and go to the cinema. I attend lots of baby and toddler groups for social opportunities and plan lots of play dates.
I provide a home from home, stimulating environment where children will learn, grow, develop and have fun. I have a playroom with toys that are on the children's level for free play and a child friendly enclosed garden with lots of equipment and resources for adult led activities. I have a separate room for quiet activities and sleep time.
I like to go and explore the local area with the children - the Library, I have a zoo pass for under 3, playgroups, park and soft play. I provide home cooked meals and snacks with special dietary requirements if needed, in a safe, secure home using a ring door bell.
My setting is close to the M1, near to Leagrave and Parkway stations and close to the busway. Street parking is available for drop off and collection.

My Experience

I have experience with children from new born to 13 years old. I also have SEN and twin experience. I worked in day nurseries for 10 years, then I was nanny for 10 years as well as babysitting outside of work hours. I used to administer prescribed medicine daily for the children. My first aid, safeguarding and Early Years Foundation stage certificates are all up to date. I am qualified level 4 in childcare, I have 20 years of training and references to see if requested. I have always kept my training up to date while working in nurseries and being a private nanny. Now I am a mum of two I feel childminding will still allow me to do the job I love and find so rewarding.
I plan and implement activities for the children based on their development stage and needs, tracking this using the Early Years Foundation stage. I know the children’s needs, routines and daily care confidently to care for them fully. I maintain positive, stimulating and high standard environments by providing appropriate activities, toys and care for the children.

My Qualifications

7 GCSE Passes including Maths & English - 2000
Open University level 4 Diploma in Child Care and Education - 2009
Child psychology level 3- 2015
Autism training- 2015
Child neglect -2015
Childminding level 3 2016
Abuse awareness 2016
First aid 2018
Cognitive Behaviour Therapy 2019
Prevent training 2020
Safeguarding 2020
Food hygiene 2020
Early Years Foundation courses 2020
COVID outbreak 2020

I have over 40 certificates I have gained since 1999 which are related to childcare. i have 20 years of excellent references available on request.
I hold a full clean driving licence and a current clean DBS Check.

My Availability

I pick up from Willow Nursey School and The Vale.
Tax free childcare and Early Years funding available.
I only have school holidays available now.
For childminding I am open Monday to Friday 630am to 630pm hours can be negotiated with parents needs.
I am closed bank holiday unless prior agreement.
For babysitting I am available any time after work hours or at weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 30/12/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Childminding £5 per hour with a minimum of 4 hours booked per day.
Babysitting £10 outside normal work hours.
Please feel free to contact me for more information and thank you for reading my profile.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • Training Certificate: psychology (added 09/07/2020)
  • Training Certificate: safeguarding (added 09/07/2020)
  • Training Certificate: level 4 childcare (added 09/07/2020)
  • Training Certificate: childminding level 3 (added 09/07/2020)
  • Training Certificate: prevent (added 09/07/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 09/07/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 09/07/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 09/07/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.